Friday Bass Jam

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I've played bass guitar since forever. Musical steemians, maybe someday we could have a jam? Feel free to download this and lay a track over it and send something back my way.

Friday afternoons go better with Music.

Yours in the Chain,
Doug

UPDATE: Great to try @dsound out for the first time. Very clean interface and usability. Keep up the great project!

UPDATE #2: The amazingly talented @edprivat turned the bass line into a layered jam with his fantastic guitar and killer beatboxing. Check it out.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

I am a Brooklyn based writer, film & commercial director, and crypto-enthusiast, my projects include @HardFork-series an upcoming narrative crypto-noir and my novel Dwelling will soon be premiering exclusively on Steemit, and you can check out more of my work at dougkarr.com, piefacepictures.com, and www.imdb.com/name/nm1512347

Please comment, up-vote and resteem and I'll gladly upvote your comments!


@hardfork-series


dwelling-novel

10% of all profits from Dwelling will be donated to Amnesty International.

follow_dougkarr.gif

Sort:  

Here ! I added beatbox and guitar that was fun :) who's next ?
:)

https://dsound.audio/#/@edprivat/friday-bass-jam-and-ed

Oh man, @edprivate, this is so dope! Beautifully done. I'm gonna have to rock a click track next time! So honored and psyched that you got in the mix and improved the track 10 fold! Thanks man! Excited to keep this collaboration going!

I can't let a funky bass go amiss ! And I'm sorry but YOU ARE THE ONE to congratulate, you just started a revolution right here, I pray for other people to follow up with a rap, a solo or a DJ overtaking the track.
I don't think you need a click it was just fine, the whole 1 shot is perfect for the concept it shouldn't be too polished

Very true, polish is overrated! And yes... jump on in everyone, the water is fine!

I was thinking.... do you want royalties from my earning ? after all there is your bass

The smile you put on my kids faces when they heard the track was royalty enough. But thanks for offering!

Ok now you're making me blush a bit :) Awesome they can be proud of their dad!

Aww, I kinda want to play, but need to figure out the tech. Haha!

Do it!

Okay, just cuz you asked, though. :D First time doing this! I added to @edprivat's

p.s. sorry about the poor sound quality!

I had no idea you played the bass, how cool.

Thanks @gringalicious, yeah, there was a point in my teenage years where I pictured it as my main gig... then I fell for filmmaking pretty hard, but I've tried to keep up with my first love... Ha. Fingers aren't too calloused these days though. I mostly play for the little fellas at bedtime. They seem to dig it.

Wow, this is very cool, I've heard in Dsound, Dsound would definitely vote for you. Thank you and wish you a wonderful day @dougkarr

I like the sound of your guitar man you know how to do it very well and the shoe give the perfect complement. Regards

I think in general it's not bad, if you superimpose on other musical instruments, you will generally get great. Thank you very much for your talents.

Thanks @magnata, there are a few rough patches that could use lopping out that's for sure. And thanks for your kind words!

I just finished listening to your guitar playing, I liked it. By the sound you can see that you obviously were previously associated with this.

Resteem and upvote

It is nice!! congratulations

damn thats funky! but i rly need some bass slaps in there!:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87