Perfect by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hi guys!

This is another song request today , it's our friend @extraterrestrial that wanted to hear me doing a cover of "Perfect" by Ed Sheeran because it reminds him of his wife, so hopefully he will enjoy my version.Congratulation to him on winning 1SBD you can play at any time again!

LISTEN TO PERFECT ON DSOUND

My very first idea was to make a Soul adaptation of the song, as Ed Sheeran is using the chords of "If I Could Turn Back The End Of Time" by R.Kelly and "Amazing Grace"

But I decided to go for a more intimate version with just a guitar and voice, as in the music video he sings the song to a girl just guitar voice and I thought it was very cute with that campfire feeling to it.

I am always amazed with his songwriting skills, as he can borrow from other artists and make it his own,I have been following him since his song "The A Team" and I have to admit that he always finds the right tone and words.

LISTEN TO PERFECT ON DSOUND

This is my version of his song, I decided to have just one microphone in front of me playing guitar and singing, all in one track, and play it without click (metronome) to have a fluctuation, the song needs to breath.

LISTEN TO PERFECT ON DSOUND

The guitar is a bit louder than the vocals, and it saturates at times, but the general overall is hopefully nice.|
I hope you enjoy!

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge and YOU get rewarded 1SBD if you're chosen. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you, and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :)
Hopefully soon I can make you win more SBD as @edprivat channel grows!

LISTEN TO PERFECT ON DSOUND

#edprivat #request #cover #Sheeran #acoustic #pop

ATTENTION: LYRICS WRITING CONTEST HERE ( ALL LEVEL WELCOME)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Do you have some kind of studio in home?

This is both gonna answer your questions about my setup :) :
https://steemit.com/life/@edprivat/q3p6x28w

Funny I was going to ask about your technical set up also, the sound is so crisp, great recording but the performance has to be right - and this is as usual.

This is both gonna answer your questions about my setup :) :
https://steemit.com/life/@edprivat/q3p6x28w

My Wife and I absolutely loved your version! Remarkable job my Friend! It brought tears to our eyes. So beautifully done! Thank you so VERY much for choosing my song! I'm proudly resteeming, upvoting, commenting and following! Please keep in touch! All the best! Thanks Again! Your Devoted Friend @extraterrestrial :)

YES YES YES ! I am so happy , I have to admit friend I was a little worried, it's a song that is emotional and and I was worried it was amiss . I am very happy you both enjoy it this is your song now :)
Cheers my friend and congratulation !

This is great, as I said before, man your voice is epic!

Thanks so much !

It was great hearing u

Thanks for coming back it means a lot !

I m always there to listen your soulful voice

Extraordinary voice for your 'fan'.

Thanks brother :) !

Your most welcome bro.

its a my favourite one..dear..i.just love your song...you are a great..i love..light song....you are so so so good.. and..tell me..whats about your child, wife and childs grandmother???they all are well..???

Hey @afrinsultana how are you ! Yes I try to do one song with the guitar as often as I can it's nice and different you see I listen to your advice! The family is ok my daughter is sick so granny is takin gcare of her

oh..so.sad..dont worry..she.well.very soon..please text me..page..when.you get time..

Oh you mean Facebook? I am not really on Facebook often , I am full on steemit now

ok.no problem..i need.some.help..about steemit.its ok..no.problem..i ask.someone.else..ok..dear..do your.work..i wait for.your.next.song..thank.you so much..for reply my comment..

I have answered your question about Voting power on Facebook have a good day !

yeah..thanks for your..help..and sorry for.disturbing..bye

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautyful song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72