"Living Cell" - Track two from Rehumanizer by Maserati

in #dsound5 years ago


Continuing with the Rehumanizer deep dive, "Living Cell" is the second track off Maserati's 2016 LP on Temporary Residence. Maserati has traditionally been an instrumental band, but on VII, the previous LP (and my first record with the band), we started exploring using vocoder as an additional melody source and to lend the record some dystopian lyrical context (A theme very much continued on our recently mixed new record!). Living Cell actually marks the very first time Maserati employed un-effected vocals on a track, and I couldn't be happier with it. Chris, our bass player, did an excellent job keeping the lyrics cohesive with the "man reborn" themes percolating throughout the record ... we also pulled off a pretty rad production "arc" ... as the song progresses the vocals gradually become more and more robotic, absorbed into the cybernetic matrix. Or something. You get the idea.

Purchase the Rehumanizer LP Here



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Sounds good. 👾🤖

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you drumoperator! You've just received an upvote of 36% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Help Support Artopium & ArtoLabs

I'm asking all my friends and supporters to consider downloading the new Brave Browser as way of helping me to raise capital for Artopium & ArtoLabs. This costs you absolutely nothing, but I get a referral reward if you use Brave. If you've enjoyed using @ArtTurtle please consider doing this. I wrote this very comprehensive article about this here:

https://steemit.com/brave/@artopium/support-artopium-using-brave-browser

One of the few they sing on. It always gets stuck in my head.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77