Saying - Digital Language (DSound)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


SAYING: lyrics and meaning



Where am I..
I don’t know..
I think I’m lost cause this all just looks the same..
Who are you an unfamiliar face but my head told me to go this was way..
it’s saying to me..
it’s saying to me..
the voices in my head they keep on sayin sayin..
Ooo Ooo..


The meaning..

When I was writing that song I was in an unfamiliar place in my life and career.. I had just moved to Atl from Cali and started this new sound that nobody has heard before. So me saying “I think I’m lost cause this all just looks the same” was me saying I know I’m in a different place but it’s the same everywhere you go.

The feedback I was getting were people telling me to do a different style of music instead of what I was creating being that I started writing and recording hip hop music first. So when I say “who are you an unfamiliar face but my head told me to go this way” was me saying I’m following my first mind my first instinct, you know basically to do what I know is right.

There’s always a song playing in my head from the time I get up to the time I go to sleep and even when I’m sleeping I can hear music.. So the voices in my head section of the song pertains to that. It’s like the voices were my conscience telling my I am making the right choice.

Stream our music on, Soundcloud, Dsound & Choon
https://dsound.audio/@digitallanguage#!/@digitallanguage
https://choon.co/playlists/0hmwuinjhxc/digital-language-music


Alt Text Steemit Alt TextInstagram Alt TextTwitter

Single off our EP



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @digitallanguage! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49