Elevated Back To Space by D-VINE - Space Elevator - Beat Battle League _ Season #2 Round #2

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



HAPPY MONDAY DEAR STEEMSTERS!!! <3 <3

Elevated Back To Space by D-VINE ( me ) is my entry to the Beat Battle League - Season #2 Round #2.
Link to the contest here >>>> https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@chiefmappster/beat-battle-league-or-season-2-round-2

"Luxurious ELLicycling 6" by ELLi.jpg

The song is about alien-girl, who ran away from her home planet to be on her oh so beloved earth.
I introduced here,
steemit.com/beatbattle/@d-vine/stars-will-align-by-d-vine-beat-battle-league-topic-theme-songs-season-two--round-one

& if you paid attention you might remember her from her journey through space to meet her love Dr Who,
steemit.com/dsound/@d-vine/stars-will-align-d-vine-beat-battle-league-topic-theme-songs-season-two--round-one

That latter adventure though, got her into a foolish & unfortunate situation.
Whooshing through time & space on cloud 9, determined to attend the rendezvous with her lover, she left a heat signature her parents picked up.
Shortly after returning to earth, her parents caught her & elevated her back to space….
You can imagine how devastated she was :( !
She was taken back to her planet under great protest & in tears.

I hope you enjoy my musical story & don’t worry, knowing lil alien-girl, this will not be the last we see or hear about her <3

The Steemit Music League Challenge is hosted by @chiefmappster & the panel of judges are also @chiefmappster, then @danyelk, @beatseb, and @derekmiller.

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Album Art by ELLi ( me )
Sort:  

This. Track. Is. DIRTY!!!!! I love it. The drums are perfect, the synths are beautiful, and your mixing is on point. Well done, well done.

Thank you very much @auxen :) I guess being a DJ for over 20 years helps, hehe.
Huggins <3

blah! i cant get dsound to work. makin me sad as i need my weekly taste of some @d-vine music! i will have to try again later!

Ohhhh noooo, what browser are you using @hilladigahackles? I am about to shoot you an email ;)
Am a lil behind responding, I've been consumed ( ina good way ) with my next entry for the SML.
Huggins <3

crome. normally works. might have been the coonect. i will try again when i wake. cant wait! and will keep the eye out for the email.

Uh & you can listen to the latest tune of mine, if you like that is, as well! <3

i wanna hear it all!

BOOM! I heard it! yet another lovely one! great job as your normal!!

YES!! Thank you so very much!!! Your words make me happy <3

Sounds like alien-girl is yearning ... sweet theme ... well I didn't know your work was all tied together as one concept for the three entries ... that's ambitious!

Yeah @onemedia, she really is ;) Thank you for stopping by, taking the time to listen & to even interact with me by leaving such a pleasant comment <3
The thing is, I didn't plan it, it came to fruition on it's own & with the given topics <3 Huggins to ya <3

That spontaneity is the best isn't it?! It feels effortless and so often, so good you couldn't make it better if you tried! Well I hope the flow continues and alien-girl has a whole saga we can take-in this season!

Yeah, I think that it is, thank you for pointing it out <3
I do hope it continues as well, I lost my mojo on the next art-piece I wanted to enter, man did I mess that up, hahaha.
Making the next track for the SML has pulled me in, still got my full mojo there!
I have to say though, I don't know what would have to happen for me not to make music, it's my preferred language & a needed form of expressing myself... may it go on forever <3
Huggins <3

... next art piece? ... hmm I haven't gotten involved in the art contests ... Like you say, music ... my preferred language. I almost feel like I'm diluting my musical efforts if I invest too much into art projects, and lately art has been for my videos, but promoting it in itself, well, just doesn't seem as rewarding ... now that you mention it ... I need to check out your Space Island piece ...
Hugz 2u!

Great spacey vibe! I'm especially fond of the drums on this track...pretty Bonobo/Emancipator-esque...nice work @d-vine! :)

Thank yoouuu!!! Oh, you need to know I adore Bonobo, that you get a Bonobo vibe from my tune makes my day dear @mindseye-music! Waaaahhhh, watch I might run you over with this gigantic huggins coming your way, hehehe <3
I gotta go read your Five Fun Facts now, I am excited!!

Hehe you're welcome! It takes a lot of huggins to run me over @d-vine! ;) Bonobo is really one of my main artist inspirations. I just haven't seen him live yet...but I will someday!
Enjoy reading the FFF post :) After I wrote it I came up with loads of other facts I could've written about. But maybe I'll save those for my autobiography :p

Hehehe, ;)
I read your FFF & really enjoyed them @mindseye-music, the same happened to. At first I was hesitant & didn't know, then all these ideas started popping up!
Maybe we could go for a RD 2, what do you say @topkpop? Put it in a different packaging? Like five musicians, artists, food, aso we like & why?
That would be fun!
Huggins to ya <3

Thanks @d-vine ;) I enjoyed reading your comments on the post as well! I would have enough material for a few more rounds for sure :p And I like those ideas.. I would definitely be in!
Huggins :)

O weeeee so much soul and beauty in this instrumental.

Love how you set the tone in the first 30 seconds with your arrangement and then we are off on the space elevator.

That segment from 1:17-1:48 is so spacey and soothing o my it sure raises the vibrations to an incredible level.

And love what you do with the beat 2:21 that little extra energy boost.

Hope the alien girl isn't too sad and comes back with her story :)

Much love and appreciation for the awesome artwork and this soothing, soul-resonating instrumental.

God bless

Oh you & your wonderful words @chiefmappster <3 Thank youuuuu!! <3

Much huggins coming your way <3

Received :))

And you're very welcome thank you for sharing your amazing art for us to enjoy each round o my :)

It's my pleasure dear @chiefmappster <3

Awesome!!! I just love the whole somehow cinematic atmosphere, melancholic to positive harmonies and grooving shuffled kind of future 2step garage beats of this super beautiful track and amazing story sound journey!!! Well done @d-vine!!! Added to my fav tracks :))

Ohhhhh, you just made my cry... no worries, happy-tears of pure joy & gratitude! These aspects you name, are the ones that always got me right in the feels by your tracks, you inspired/ inspire me!!
You know how I admire you @madcracke, this really means the world to me, hehehe, your new favorite track, haaaa <3 Love ya <3

Namasteeeeeee :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38