Why "WOKEN" by D-VINE Today? Find out the story about "WOKEN" & SUPPORT DSOUND!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today I am sharing my track "WOKEN" again.

First, as an appeal to ALL my dear fellow musicians & the music community concerning recent events, NOW IS THE TIME TO COME TOGETHER & ACT!


What happened?

Steemit Inc is powering down and @misterdelegation (ie Steemit Inc) withdrew its delegations from @dsound without any notice a few days ago.
Here is the reason he gave in a chat on some Discord Server...



We know @dsound has been keeping us all updated, is always approachable & if he would have cared to look @ned would have seen this New Year's announcement ...

DSound Community Update: Happy New Year, Resolutions for 2019 and Festival of Ideas

Read an excellent summary of the latest developments on SOS Daily News : news about the State of Steem @ 13 January 2019 by @pennsif.

& here you can find a fabulous article by @harrisonmir appealing to the music community!
Dsound needs your delegation!

Thank you to all the delegatees so far, I hope others will follow!!!

LET'S SUPPORT..



The second reason why I am sharing "WOKEN" again,

is to make good on the promise I made to @friendly-fenix when featured in the post Alternative Juke Box Time: Woken by D-vine... last month.
I agreed to write about story behind "WOKEN".


The story behind "WOKEN" is about my awakening.

When instead of freaking out & being paralyzed I chose to trust myself, listen to my inner voice, be courageous & daring.


2 years ago I had to go to the emergency room with severe bleeding.
I had lost/ was loosing so much blood, I slipped away.
When I woke I had had an emergency operation & was delivered the news that they found a tumor/ cancer.

I had the tumor removed alongside some affected lymph nodes & my female organ. Chemo & radiation was not an option for me, although those were what was imposed on me constantly, no alternative!

I've lost many family members & friends ( of all age ) to this disease, all of them went the way suggested by their doctors, chemo & radiation.
I saw these therapies drain the life & energy out of them.

So it's understandable those therapies scared me & didn't make any sense to, it seemed backward.
I knew/ felt I needed all the energy I can gather, pump my immune system to kick that bastard to the moon.

There were only few that stood behind my decision, most of them were just afraid & begged me to do chemo & radiation.

I was told by my doctor if I didn't do chemo & radiation I would die.
She wouldn't want to be responsible for my death & that's why I should do it.

I know of the power of self-healing ( I have experienced it ), of plants/ nature, so I listened to my inner voice that told me to follow an alternative path in my cancer therapy.


I believe in the body as a whole, body, mind & soul, if there is an imbalance we need to work on fixing that.

After intensively researching I found the Medical Concept of the BioMed - Hospital for Oncology, Hyperthermia, and Immunology to be the most appealing.

I kicked cancer in it's behind with a fruit fast for month to cleanse my lymphatic system, continued to eat healthy food (a vegan/ alkaline diet, no processed foods), took Vitamin A, B12, D, Selen, Q10, Enzymes, went through a Hyperthermia therapy, mistletoe injections ( I gave myself ) & had the greatest luck someone reached out to me helping me get my hands on RSO, Rick Simpson Oil.


This month it will be exactly 2 years of me being cancer free, whoop, whoop!

If I hadn't heightened my awareness, taken action, searched for alternatives, believed & trusted in myself back then, I wouldn't be here today!


NEVER GIVE UP!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Don't Quit....Keep up the good work

Never & Always!! 🎶💞✊️

Thanks so much for the resteem.
I really appreciate it!

I love TheOmgBrand music!
Happy you are back to share it with us!! ✊️🎶

BTW, would love to have you as a guest on „Spotlight On The Artist“ sometime!!

I just sent you a message on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34