You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Codename: machine dream (original spoken word)

in #dsound7 years ago

@josediccus it's interesting, for years I couldn't find out how you could blend songwriting and poetry, and for me the answer is through rap. I find I am able to address more expansive topics because of the increased speed and flexibility of nontonality (or partial tone.) The part you singled out is pretty harrowing, but so is our society, at times. I so appreciate all your feedback and really enjoyed your @dsound poetry from earlier! Have a great one.

Sort:  

When art runs in the vein, blending the genres will be inevitable, for a long time, I never see the music aspect of you,
But immediately you picked up the pieces I knew that it was about time you started blending it.
My music part is yet to be perfected though .

Thank you too for that amazing feedback on that dsound poem, I'm so delighted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46