Running on STEEM Episode#016 - The Mentality for STEEMIT Longevity

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey, Steemians!

It's another good day to talk about some STEEMIT!


Today's Topic - The Mentality for STEEMIT Longevity

Had a @teammalaysia community member talk about how the entitlement mindset will not be tolerated in our community the other day. And I couldn't agree more. Of late there have been quite a few bad eggs that have been begging and demanding upvotes from the admins and the moderators and even founders of a community for upvotes. Some of these users have also plagiarized the work of others and were using them to get upvotes!

It just got me thinking of the difference in mentality of someone who's on STEEMIT to become a better content creator vs someone who's just trying to get a quick upvote.

So in this episode, I give my take on what kind of mentality it takes to have longevity on the platform.


News/Articles

  1. Keys To Consistency & Artistic Growth (podcast) - by @d-pend
  2. Interview with Pedro (@prc) - The DSound Creator - Petra Jordan's Artistic Journey, Episode 7/2018 by @petrajordan
  3. Growing TeamMalaysia | Penang is awesome ! - by @bitrocker2020
  4. Meetup #9 - Penang's Steemit Sharing Session | Yumcha Session | BHB Lunch by @aaronleang
  5. Mr. Noob plays Dark Souls Prepare to Die Edition EP01 by @mrnoob

Generic Comments of the Week!

  1. "dsound post thank for shearing"
  2. "Creative potential in friend art"

Want to start your own podcast show like us?

Or maybe you're a music producer and create your own sick remixes?

Start uploading your awesome content on @dsound for free and join the @dsound community on discord today!


Soundcloud Link


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great podcast as usual! There was no need to fuss after all :) I'm super proud of you for pushing through tough times and even now, churning out podcast after podcast everyday. And I know very well that you have a very appreciative mindset. Keep it up you! :)

Thanks, babe :) couldn't have done any of this without your support and patience

Good podcast man. I too can't understand where this begging mentality is coming from. That was fast too, I told you about it last night today is out on the podcast already haha

Hey! Thanks for checking out the show, man. What can I say? You're the inspiration!
And my favourite customer :)

Thanks for the mention, @branlee87! Really appreciate it!

Shortsightedness has never won... the scammers will eventually get flagged, and the upvote beggars will only get on people's nerves until they are ignored or muted.

Personally, I never pay attention to anyone who expressly begs for an upvote. It's like running after someone on the street screaming "like me, like me, give me money, give me money!!!!"" :)

If you provide value, community will pay attention and share it. The rest will be ignored ;)

Yeah, totally agree with you. I would like to believe that a fair system will eventually weed out the scammers. It's their mindset and mentality that will get the better of them in the end.

And it's my pleasure to share your podcast interview with prc :)

Thanks for the great comment!

yo! great topic! really need a mindset shift. keep these thought provoking topics coming! :)

Yo, @calebleejl! Thanks for the comment bro! Glad you enjoyed it :)

I am glad Steemit works for you... perhaps you should be one of the speaker for one of the upcoming bootcamp

Me a speaker?!?!?! hahaha! No la. Can hear me fumbling around for my points in the podcast :P

I'll leave the real work to the real professionals like @bitrocker2020 and @maverickfoo :D

I am being serious....

Just think about it:

  1. You don't have to be the only speaker for the entire duration, there could be other speakers with their own topic. Your's is probably on the journey of Steemit
  2. You post podcast via Dsound and you can share with them how you came about it and how others can benefit from it
  3. Just focus on your niche and target audience and share with the attendees
  4. The more exposure you have, the more followers you have.

I guess I just don't see myself as a speaker Haha!

Makes sense though :)

Appreciate 👍

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Woah.. I cant agree anymore on your sentiment than i already do. We have to always remind ourselves that no one owe us anything. And this platform is so powerful that we dont even need to be the best of the best to get something out of it. Just imagine the sheer impossibility of doing what we do had it not been on the Steem blockchain platform.

Hey thanks for the comment bro! Really appreciate it. It's based on YOUR comment about the entitlement mindset so big credit goes to you for upholding justice :)

Hahaha.. It's not really mine. I really hope TeamMalaysia can continue to have the anti-entitlement growth-centric mindset and set a gold standard for Steem communities all over the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83