"Atmosphere" - Austen Ballard [Original Song / SML Challenge S2:R2 Entry]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



"Atmosphere" is my entry for Season 2, Round 2 of the Steemit Music League Challenge. Leave a comment below if you liked it, and don't forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @ausxen! 🤘🏼

Listen Now on Soundcloud:


"Atmosphere" was recorded in Ableton Live using a few different stock and Arturia synths, as well as XLN Audio Addictive Drums and Addictive Keys. I'm pleased with how it turned out, particularly because I did the whole thing while traveling around for the week under very subpar conditions. The vocals were recorded through an AKG dynamic stage mic (not a condenser like I would have preferred), and I mixed & mastered the whole thing on a train in Skullcandy headphones - so if the sound quality isn't fantastic, that's why. I anticipate doing another version of this song in the near future.

"Atmosphere" is also up on Musicoin and DSound!

Click to listen on DSound / Musicoin


Thanks for listening, and Steem On! Don't forget to upvote, resteem and leave a comment if you like my content. 😊
Follow me around the web:
.
and at austenballard.com
Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Yea man, this was really cool... This reminds me of an electronic version of those mid-2000 emo bands. I mean that in the best possible way, lol, because I loved those bands back then.

Very cool stuff!

Emo was my shit. I just re-went through a heavy Taking Back Sunday phase. Thanks :D

Nice work! Definitely deserves an upvote.

"Your love is my atmosphere"

Ayyyyyyy what a message. Love this track. Get that positive Taking Back Sunday feel from that. That whole movement was so inspiring. Glad to see you channeling a new type of music to inspire this world.

And this beat is so dopeeeeeeeeee. Those drops and the sounds and the way you arrange them are incredible in my opinion.

Such a catchy and uplifting tune appreciate you sharing it with the community.

Thanks so much dude! :D :D :D

Pretty good.
I also work in the music field and I am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1934465290143817/
https://www.instagram.com/mwbmusicwithoutborders/?r=sun1jGkfzmxTiR8.jpg

Thanks. I just followed you on Insta & DM'd :)

its a very useful tips thanks so much @ausxen

Kill yourself

This post has received a 1.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ausxen.

What instruments do you use to create your sound? Im a serum man myself.

I use Arturia, especially their Prophet emulator, TAL U-No and the Ableton sampler. I prefer vintage sounds over the weirder stuff you can do with Serum/Massive though I do play with those two from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64