You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 8 - A DSound Community Initiative

sick song my man!

I am in love with the ambience, the way the piano comes in and that voice is a wonderful compliment to all of it. The percussion sounds great, the kick with a little bit of reverb is clean! And those toms really keep the beat moving. The sound you bring in at 1:48ish is superb as well.

This may be more personal preference, but I think the piano could either use less space between the notes, more precisely timed space, or a different more reverberated sound. When she's first exposed around 1:07 you can clearly hear some space between the notes which throws me off a bit. Once more stuff comes in it definitely masks this little imperfection though. She is re-exposed around 4:45 which I also think could be cleaner.

Also preference, but my ears are dying to hear some higher end melody when the lyrics come in. Whoever's voice that is is beautiful, and the lack of effects on his voice shines through in a great way. Juxtaposing such a clean sound next to the ambience of the rest of the track is nice. Though I feel like maybe a tiny bit of chorus, a little bit of harmony with the voice could go a long way.

I can't think of much else! Great track my dude!

Sort:  

rad! thanks for taking the time to listen and FEEDBACK! i like your notes and will probably use them or try them and see what i find. the vocals were done by me. thanks kindly for the compliment. i know my voice is a bit strange and is not for everbody. so it is nice to hear! so thank you for saying such. like it is tittled as, this tune is very much in the demo stage, so your notes are wonderful. thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50