You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 8 - A DSound Community Initiative

Yes! More sloppy and lose rock with some guts! I am in. All in! This song absolutely reminds me of a Ween song! And coming from me that is a big compliment!

It really has a nice build and gets stronger as we go along. Very fresh yet with that old school Ween-ness in there! It's a great mix and sound. The spread of the instruments is lovable. I love how the sounds are bouncing all around my head. I am into my 2nd listen now and I am finding these pockets that are so kind to the ears and soul.
As far as the recording goes, It is working for me on all fronts. I would not want this to sound anymore Hi-Fi than it does right now! Nor would I want this to go any more Lo-Fi than it is right now!
Just keep playing and recording and your years of growing these skills will just continue to grow and grow, getting better and better in all areas.
I feel like I already hear the dedication you put into your music in this track. it's wonderful.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and enthusiastic encouragement. It's very gratifying to know how much you appreciate my music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50