Sort:  

I wanted to give you some feedback, your song isn't playing on musicoin!

What is going on today, I just wanna hear some music & give feedback!!!

I am really intrigued to hear your song, reading @hilladigahackles compared it to Ween, I LOVE WEEN!!

Musicoin is very glitchy this week because they're apparently switching formats. Here is the song on Dsound, although that's no guarantee either:
https://dsound.audio/#!/@fireawaymarmot/20180518t163532493z-quasisuperverse
Although if it doesn't play, you can download the dsound version for listening on your device.

Very good, the riff of the guitar with a brilliant treble at the beginning is contagious along the bass line.

Amazing also the soloist instrument, with a distinct timbre, and that during the recording abdicates of the improvisatory freedom to enter in harmony with the whole band in the chorus.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the track. Improv and harmony is always a challenge to balance well.

Just uploaded the remix to Soundcloud:

Yes definitely can hear Ween in there, I would say Ween morphed with Cake & Can?

Sure, some Cake with the slightly latin vibe. I'm not familiar with Can, but I'll check them out...

PROMO TIME!

Kewl!!!! Thank you, diving in right now :)

Yes! More sloppy and lose rock with some guts! I am in. All in! This song absolutely reminds me of a Ween song! And coming from me that is a big compliment!

It really has a nice build and gets stronger as we go along. Very fresh yet with that old school Ween-ness in there! It's a great mix and sound. The spread of the instruments is lovable. I love how the sounds are bouncing all around my head. I am into my 2nd listen now and I am finding these pockets that are so kind to the ears and soul.
As far as the recording goes, It is working for me on all fronts. I would not want this to sound anymore Hi-Fi than it does right now! Nor would I want this to go any more Lo-Fi than it is right now!
Just keep playing and recording and your years of growing these skills will just continue to grow and grow, getting better and better in all areas.
I feel like I already hear the dedication you put into your music in this track. it's wonderful.

Thank you for your kind words and enthusiastic encouragement. It's very gratifying to know how much you appreciate my music.

Very cool track. Love the lead guitar in it. As a guitar player myself I always found it really difficult to write lead guitar but you got this one spot on, so well done on such a good job. The only slight critique I would have as a listener is that the drums are a little low in the mix but that's just personal preference on my part I guess. Overall great job!

Thanks very much!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52