You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 8 - A DSound Community Initiative

THE DEMO OF A SAD SILLY LIFE - THE SOUNDCLOUD LINK:
https://soundcloud.com/lefthouse-recordings/the-demo-of-a-sad-silly-life

THE-DEMO-OF-A-SAD-SILLY-LIFE-ART.png

Sort:  

Every time I hear you sing Morphine jumps to mind, do you know that band? Your voice reminds me of Mark Sandman the lead singer <3
Edit... Oh yeah & you remind me of the Butthole Surfers too!!!

The production is very good Brian!!!!!!
Love the daring dramatic poeticness with a touch of melancholy but an undertone of determination!!
Yes you definitely are a storyteller & a really wonderful at that <3

As @fireawaymarmot pointed out, the voice is too upfront in some parts ( mainly the end ), you could work with automations to settle that though <3

Much love & respect to you!! Huggins, D <3

wow yeah! I have heard this before but I never really gotten into Mark or Morphine. and yes i agree the vocals are not yet right. i like your ideas on how to go at it. the production is half me, have my brother @lefthouse . it means a lot to me to have one of my heros listen to my music. means the world!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67