You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 8 - A DSound Community Initiative

All I can say is this is beautiful work. No real criticisms to offer, all of the various sounds and tones compliment each other perfectly. I particularly enjoyed the flute accent (including the sharper flute towards the 3rd section) and whah guitar riff.

The dreamy feel of the lyrics pulls everything together very nicely. I wish I had the musical education to identify the singing style. I know I've seen a term for it somewhere; kind of a hypnotic singsong tone.

The rhythm is super tight, of course, and yet still maintains the dream like vibe. That combination makes this a very appealing track.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @fireawaymarmot,!
I really enjoyed making this song, I am still learning though ( even if it's hard to believe @hilladigahackles ), that is why your words mean even more <3

What @junkfeathers did with the song just blew my mind, he is the piece that was missing before.
I think you mean overtone singing, very monk like hypnotic, yep totally!!

Thank you again, for taking the time to listen & for your kind words!

Huggins,

D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39