You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 8 - A DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound-contest6 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words @paradigmprospect!!!

I too am in love with this collaboration, so much that whenever I hear the song without vocals it sounds incomplete!! @junkfeathers is a pro through & though, I had such fun working with him & YES, I am thinking about a further collaboration with him <3

This style you call Liquid Drum&Bass, check out some of my favorite artist Calibre, Spectrasoul, Lenzman, D-Bridge, A-sides ( I could name many more lol ), good stuff & with @junkfeathers on my track we fit right in, yaaayyy!!

The vocals are always embedded into the songs not set on top. You use the voice like a complimentary instrument, weave it in & how awesome that worked with @junkfeathers voice, he is filling the frequencies that were not in my song! So blown away by him really, this was his first D&B song, can you believe it?

The sound you are talking about setting in at 1:40 is from the Arturia Analog Lab 2 Soundbank, with filters, delay & panning on it.

I gotta check that out on my headphones, I didn't on them, only checked the sound on 3 different pair of Studio Speakers, my IMac & IPhone ;P
I have to admit, I do not like using headphones, it's just me, even in the club, as soon as the record is in, headphones off.

Thank you for taking the time to listen to the song over & over so you can give such in depth feedback, it's really much appreciated!

Much love, respect & huggins coming you way M. <3 <3

Sort:  

I love to work on tracks at night and I got thin walls, so I use headphones a lot. Duirng the day is testing phase with the speakers hehe.
Cool tips thnaks, will definetely check out those artists.
love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36