@drugwars has made positive changes, and our IW Drugwars group join our discord

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

Just wanted to say that due to the positive changes that @drugwars made I will be ending my promise of 100% downvoting them. You can read my past two posts about why I was doing this here and here

We also have a drugwars operation in our discord that you can join by clicking here

This group will serve to help each other try to make our ROI back/coordinating on who to attack.

Their new post and positive changes

New Post from @drugwars

It sounds like they are allowing Steem payouts to continue for a period of time, but that it will be phased out eventually. I think that is "largely ok" but still is an interesting problem. The Steem payouts were supposed to end 48 hours after their announcement, but they pulled back on it due to community backlash(and rightly so).

Steem payouts being phased out eventually is "kind of like" the same as them keeping the Steem but at a future date. So while it is "technically better because they are keeping less", they still are at some point going to only have a choice of trading that Steem to a FUTURE token. The FUTURE token will basically not be worth almost anything and I fully expect everyone to immediately dump everyday for a long time. They of course admitted that they premined/instamined some for themselves as seen in my other posts above...

So the difference is, them keeping 10,000 USD worth of Steem today or them "keeping" 1,000 USD worth of Steem 4 weeks from now? Maybe this is not the case and I hope that I am wrong...

I would prefer the Steempayouts just continue to go down to 0 over time due to people not playing/putting in. And that all future Steem purchases have a pop-up window that informs people of the change. I think not many people understand that @drugwars is making changes. There should be a splash page that informs people of this, and it needs to be translated to different langauges as well!

:)

Sort:  

I've never followed anything to do with the drug wars, but will take your word for it!

DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME. This game is officially a scam that just took everyone's money that was left in the reward pool for themselves and are now going to give us worthless tokens.

...and if the steemit platform itself is a scam - what then? (serious question).

The fact is that they continually changed the game without asking anyone in the community about it, just do whatever they want,...

....Isn't it 20 witnesses that decide for the other 20,000 of us..?hf20 etc..

The steem system of rewards pool is philosophically untenable - unless the communist ethos is at play.
(the reward pool belongs to no one - no ones property - and thus no one has agency over it, to do anything with it (including me and you).

It is not based in ethical behaviors.

How do we square this circle? - re @informationwars - This a place dedicated to truth telling... a place of libertarianism , free thought, and very free market, orientated?

I'm not sure of the answer.... not yet...but I'm working on it..

How do we sqaure Steemit? I don't use steemit platform because of many reasons, I use busy.org and other alternatives.

And yes, they were going to take money and now decided not to(from what I understand). I am continuing to play it in order to get my ROI and help others do the same with the group I made.

"The steem system of rewards pool is philosophically untenable - unless the communist ethos is at play.
(the reward pool belongs to no one - no ones property - and thus no one has agency over it, to do anything with it (including me and you)."

People do control the rewards pool, the witnesses could all collude tomorrow and change everything if they could get enough people to do it. Same with any cryptocurrency, Bitcoin/Ethereum/whatever. If enough people collude then its all done with. The mechanism the aims to dissuade those from colluding is the profit motive of having users who give value to the crytocurrency.

I used Steem and other cryptocurrencies for their mostly censorship proof traits. They do a great job of that. It is why I am not on twitter or facebook anymore, I am here.

The ethics of how blockchains work is long term stability via profit incentive to NOT collude and be greedy.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49