Becoming a Drug Kingpin to Pay for SP Leases....

in #drugwars6 years ago (edited)

Before talking about this I want to be very clear that Not 1 tiny bit of steem will come from @pifc. I am going to personally loan @pifc the steem needed to become a drug kingpin and as the profits come in @pifc will repay me without interest. This is a zero risk venture into the drug business....well at least the game Drug Wars.

Drug Wars.png
Image Source, using to help promote the game and claim no rights to image</sub

Drug Wars

@drugwars is a new app in early access phase is sweeping across steemit right now. It allows players to become drug lords ruling over their empires deciding what buildings to upgrade, what troops to recruit, and if they should try to steal from other players. Best part is that as long as you are producing drugs you are getting paid steem.

The getting paid part is the only part I care about for @pifc. The way I see it with a little effort on my end and an investment of some steem we can have a trickle of income that hopefully will help cover some leases of SP. Honestly even if we can pay for 100sp with free money it's worth it...right?

Upgrades using free resources

New account comes with some resources. When I started the account these were used for the following upgrades:

BTW, here is a screen shot of the top part of the screen. You will see Office is in yellow, that is the Navigation Tab. You can click on the other names to get to different buildings.

Capture.PNG

Navigation TabBuildingUpgrade LevelCost
OfficeHeadquartersLevel 2Free
DrugCrack HouseLevel 1Free
DrugCrack HouseLevel 2Free
DrugDrug StorageLevel 1Free
WeaponAmmunition FactoryLevel 1Free
WeaponAmmunition FactoryLevel 2Free
AlcoholTraditional DistilleryLevel 1Free
AlcoholTraditional DistilleryLevel 2Free

Those are all of the items I did today after setting up the account. These were all able to be done with the free resources given to all new accounts. The account was set up at 1:30 this afternoon, I clicked on each upgrade that I could start which took maybe 5 minutes due to some lag. Then gave it a little time for the first round of upgrades to finish and then did level 2 on each. Total time investment is maybe 10 minutes.

This then gave @pifc a payout for it's drug production of a whopping .024 Steem….I'm know we aren't leasing much with that. But keep in mind this was from free resources and it's a daily payout. If I do nothing else for this account there will be this trace amount of steem coming in each day. The amount will shrink over time as the payout is based on your total percentage of all drug production, but anything coming in daily helps grow the account.

Now with the production that the free resources give you if you login each day you can grow your account for free and probably even grow that little payment over time for those who don't have resources to upgrade.

Paid Upgrades

While I'm confident that the upgrades will actually earn us enough money to make a profit over time there was no way we can risk @pifc resources so @thedarkhorse is lending @pifc the Steem required with no interest. The daily earnings from the game will be sent to @thedarkhorse with a memo showing the new balance after payment. This will allow anyone to look at the progress of the loan and verify that no additional funds are being withdrawn.

So here are the details of the first things we upgraded and the exact cost

Navigation TabBuildingUpgrade LevelCost
DrugCocinaLevel 12.333
DrugPharmaceutical LabLevel 18.17
DrugDrug StorageLevel 20.588
WeaponBlack MarketLevel 12.459
Weapon3D Metal printingLevel 14.918
AlcoholCastleLevel 12.451
AlcoholIndustrial DistilleryLevel 14.902

Total Steem Invested: 25.821 and proof the Steem was sent from @thedarkhorse to cover this amount

Capture.PNG

Next Upgrades with Produced Resources

The next thing I will focus on is adding storage for Alcohol and Weapons. These don't take many resources for Level 1 or 2 and we are now producing plenty of everything to be able to build these without spending money.

After that I will focus on Level 1 for all of the smaller Drug Production Buildings. Level 1 is the Cheapest cost for your resources, then Level 2 doubles production but costs more resources. Each level keeps getting more expensive so getting level 1 on all buildings first makes sense.

The key is to focus on drug production first as that actually makes you money. The other things are just resources to allow you to upgrade your drug production.

Bank Heist

Now that we are producing drugs each day we will want to login and put drugs into the Bank Heist (right side of the screen). The more we can invest the higher our payout will be. Just don't put to much in there or you won't have enough to upgrade buildings. Think about what you want to upgrade next and then make a decision as to if putting money into the heist makes sense.

Referral Link

You will notice that the link provided for Drug Wars is a referral link. Guess we get a 5% bonus from production of anyone that signs up from the link. As we are using this game to help support the @pifc community with leasing SP I'm hoping that the community will sign up using our link to support us in return.

One thing that is a PAIN currently, the game is lagging sometimes on signin/sign up. So if you follow our referral link and it freezes up do not just refresh as the referral will not count. You need to follow the link again.

Sort:  

Dear my friend @pifc, thank you for the post, it is very interesting, unfortunately i am already register presented by another user...

I think there is something wrong with the layout of your tekst.
A lot of ### but no headlines/bold. It makes it hard to read.

Heard before about the game hope to be able to play it too with a better connection

Posted using Partiko Android

It's displaying correctly for me, maybe your app doesn't like the formatting...but it's standard markdown.

Yah, I think you're using Partiko WebApp or? You'veposted a link into my Learn & Earn so that's why I know...maybe they don't have markdown implemented yet?

Yes I use Partiko mainly because it is a bit easier with a slow connecti n. Can be. Now I wonder what my posts look like to other people.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am afraid I get addicted

As long as you get addicted to the game and not the drugs, we'll allow it! 😁

Thats reassuring

Cast away all fear. Get addicted to earning extra STEEM, adding it to your current STEEM earnings and using it for what you choose to, @brittandjosie. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I Will dive in to see 😉

Just don't use your product...it's the first rule of being a drug dealer...lol

I dont know yet

I am going to try this game. I don't care if I get addicted as long as I am earning steem. hehehehehehe

So much of the game is hurry up and wait so even if you are hooked on the game it should take up to much of your time

oh, I thought it was like, arcade type game.... But anyway, I will still try especially because pifc supports it.

Great idea to use Drug Wars to earn daily STEEM for @pifc, @thedarkhorse.

I got in a few days ago and am so happy I did. Did a couple free upgrades like you outlined and within a few hours earned $0.30+ STEEM!!!

I was a little impatient to grow using just free upgrades so threw some STEEM at it and daily STEEM payouts are up to $7+.... every day!!! That's wayyyy kewl since even when I was posting and interacting a LOT more on Steemit last year, my daily earnings never ever grew to that level.

If this continues across the board for Drug Wars players, this will be HUGE and a wonderful way to get non-crypto peeps to be using and earning STEEM every day.

Cheering you on as you build PIFC's daily Drug Wars income. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for the intro.
I created my account a couple of days ago, but didn't have a lot of time. I looked at the interface, and couldn't immefiately fins where to start and what to do. So I left again. Haven't had time since, but after reading this I feel the urge to go and take another look, even though it's past 2 am, lol.

It's a simple game and easy way to earn a little extra steem. There is some strategy to it picking what to upgrade when. I think games like this will have great success on steem. Looking forward to more of them!

This is the first post I I read about the drugwar😂😂 but 3 of my friends already suggest me to try. One of them put 19 steem yesterday and collect 1.7 steem today😊 but I'mnot ready to play another game right now. Besides, daily posting will help me much more than a game (IMHO)

But I know that you couldn't do the daily posts because you have so many things around your day already. Good luck on being the Drug Lord😉

We invested 25 steem and this is the expected return for tomorrow if we don't do more upgrades by then...which I think we will be able to.

50.04M DRUGS are produced per day. You will receive 2.335 STEEM based on your production of 37.50k DRUGS (0.075%)

GREAT going, @pifc/ @thedarkhorse!!! Keep growing it.

This is a great concept and if Drug Wars keeps facilitating this type of growth in STEEM income for Steemians who understand the power of what it offers, STEEM will get stronger with more 'outside' peeps using it as medium of exchange. Which is the whole point for developing crypto, right? ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Think that games like this are a huge plus for the Steem blockchain. It will cause people to purchase steem to power up so they can transact on the blockchain. As new people come in to play the game it will help drive up the price of steem. We only need a few games like this to really take off to help drive the price up.

I've been resteeming a few to share with followers because this is such a fun and easy way to increase STEEM earnings EVERY DAY, @cicisaja!

As @thedarkhorse/ @pifc said in post, just logging in every day and upgrading the different resources using the free upgrade option will increase daily STEEM earned.

I'm not in to the fighting/lootiing part and will be increasing safe storage for resources but fighting has been temporarily paused anyway, so that's cool. ;)

Start, @cicisaja..... you got me addicted to Steem Monsters when I followed your great advice to try it and I'm soooo happy I did. You will LOVE the upgrading of buildings AND seeing that daily STEEM payout coming in that you can use to bless you and your family and friends. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much @angelacs my dear Jamaican Lady 😍😍😍😍 howr's your season rewards😊 you are so quiet on the discord too😅😆 I think I should add you in my ginabot, so I can follow your posts anytime.

Aahhh.. I have so many wonderful things anout steemmonsters to share, but I will write it later😊 my legendary elemental phoenix can blasts now😃😂😄😊

Hi, Sweet @cicisaja!!!! SM season rewards were quite boring but we all need hundreds and hundreds of common cards, so I appreciate all that I am blessed with. ;)

I check in to our TP discord most days but seem to miss all the conversations. Will look out for your SM post later and Huge Congratzzz on now being able to blast away with your Elemental Phoenix. She's one of my favs too.

Someone from TP help me out to make her blast😊 but about the drugwar @angelacs 😊 I don't think I can play it for now😅 You know.. Im so busy with the monsters😂

Your call, @cicisaja! I cheer you on whatever you're doing.

I need to upgrade my monsters a LOT and have been doing what I can with fiat every month. I don't like the grind of being beaten up so much by higher level cards. It will be great to also have STEEM earnings from Drug Wars to help out with upgrading my SMs. ;)

Their transfer messages are a bit strange, even more for an outsider. I sure hope the Elite Squad doesn't come knocking on my door: 😝

e45ywx1zrj.png

LMAO....yes it could look bad to someone that doesn't know what it is.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@pifc If i understand it correctly, this is a like a good version of a loan shark? And use the referral link in registering to DW to pay the loaned amount by its referal bonus share?
Im already registered :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35