Sweet Delicious Drugs

in #drugs5 years ago (edited)

As I sat in the parking lot waiting for my wife to come out of the legal drug dealers den known as the pharmacy I became increasingly more irate. Full disclosure I think most pharmacists are idiots, sorry not sorry if you're a pharmacist I can't back peddle out of this one. These cogs in the wheel of big pharma do less good than the doctors that write the prescriptions they blindly fill. I'm not even going to get into the heinous criminal activities of the drug reps and pharmaceutical companies that scarcely treat symptoms and rarely if ever offer a cure relating to the cause of whatever disease they claim to be treating.

Under normal circumstances I'd not support a loved one taking medication of any sort but shit is complicated and for now some pill popping is required for quality of life.

My wife returned to inform me the drug peddlers ran out of the name brand pharmaceutical she has been taking and offered the generic for 500% less for the exact same chemical. I'm telling you heroin dealers have more heart than these God damn pill pushers..

The pharmacist apparently replied with "you asked for this pill so I didn't mention the generic" when asked why this option had not been offered previously? Jesus fucking Christ lady! Normal people like my wife trust these professionals to guide them to the most effective and affordable shit not sell them name brand Gucci fucking drugs. Hundreds of dollars wasted in the last 2 months treating nerve pain. Simply to line the pockets of all these fuck stick professionals paying for their over education that enables them to use a digital pill counter and say "any questions "?

It took all my higher self abilities I acquired from taking drugs over the decades to not storm into the pharmacy to wag my finger and tell the white coat that I know more compassionate dope dealers. Thugs and hustlers live by a more esteemed code of ethics than these high and mighty nincompoops.

On the streets such pharmacists antics would get their throats slit. Selliing the same dope marked up 500% for packaging or a nice stamp is a sure fire way to get killed.. I'm just saying I prefer the ghetto dwellers over doctors and pharmacy pimps anyday. The fear of murder on both ends of the deal tends to make business be more ethical. How ironic right?

Luckily I don't do drugs anymore but if you do, ask me anything, I guarantee I know more than your local pharmacist or GP. No shit 20+ years of studying psychopharmacology and holistic approaches as a, guinea pig enables me to talk trash and match wits with doctors.. Thank heavens ima college dropout...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

"you asked for this pill so I didn't mention the generic"

Yes, this shows enormous consideration and customer care. lol

Precisely the same thing happened to me a month ago. I nearly fell over at the staggeringly large price difference and again, the same reason... they only offered it because the brand was out of stock.

They are the biggest bunch of crooks - all of them!

It's certainly not a sound business practice in the real world where not everything is monopolized, yet...

But "medicine" is not grounded in reality..

Posted using Partiko Android

Mark up much😡

Posted using Partiko Android

Outrageous!! In the end I'm to blame for not telling my wife that's never bought or taken any pills of any kind to ask for generic.. Now she knows, expensive lesson learned..

Posted using Partiko Android

haha, our pharmacists now ask so many questions, you want to smash them. it's like, look person, i used to snort this shit when i was your age. How many of these i eat or when i eat them is none of your fricken business, just take my money and give me my drugs lol

Best reply EVER! 💪 u nailed it 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

fkers! hahaha

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Same in Thailand. The pharmacists just sell you the most expensive shit they can! In UK the opposite is true, you pay a fixed prescription charge and they give you the cheapest crap they can!

Damned if you do damned if you don't

Posted using Partiko Android

I sense that people are starting to wake up to this scam. Daylight robbery at its finest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed ! Hopefully will be back to natural remedies after some adjustments relieve the nerve and it heals..

It's reassuring knowing that professionals such as yourself are doing right by people and upholding the Hippocratic oath instead of hypocrisy !

Posted using Partiko Android

Primum non nocere. You would think they would get it by now.

Sorry about that, but surely Malaysian pharmacists can't be as heartless and profit-driven as American pharmacists.

Certainly not and surprisingly they have the autonomy to prescribe meds on the spot which I was totally shocked to see..

I just can't help but wonder how pushing the high dollar shit and keeping the generic alternatives tucked away allows one to maintain any semblance of integrity.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think with American pharmacists though, yeah you might've had better chances of her coming out with generics the whole time.

Yea the whole co-pay game is in effect in the states.. The difference might be only 5 or 10 bucks out of pocket. Here though it's crazy cheap to generally get great dental and medical care though..

And of course if I'd gone into a pharmacy and told the white coat in America that I think my wife needs a nerve blocker as nsaids aren't efficacious to treat the swelling of what I believe is a bulged disc in the T3 area, so I feel pregabilin is the best option for neuropathy not celebrex or anything related, I'd have been kicked out lol..

Here the pharmacist said wow how do you know all this stuff? To which I replied I studied medicine just not formally.. She said OK yeah here I'll write that rx now..

These pills are mass-produced in crazy batches for next to nothing the R&D was paid off long ago now it's just about lining shareholders and executives pockets. I don't really fuck with pills and potions, if it's my time to go, it's my time!

Bet !!! I'm wiv it bruh!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @skramatters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies. Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84