Poppy Tea is no joke

in #drugs7 years ago (edited)

Poppy Tea is highly addictive, it contains over 50 different alkaloids and when used multiple days in a row it can lead to severe addiction because your body gets used to all of the alkaloids. It's basically a water opium extract.

I cannot stop anyone from trying it, but I really recommend you inform yourself on reddit and other platforms, ecause you can easily overdose on it! You never know the strength of your pods or seeds so start low!

I tried poppy tea because Poppy pods are legal in my country and I like to experiment with all kinds of drugs. You can also make poppy seed tea with unwashed seeds, but it's nowhere near the strength of pod tea and the concentration of alkaloids varies much more!!! NEVER TRY TO GET HIGH BY EATING MANY POPPY SEEDS, THEY CONTAIN HIGHLY TOXIC HEAVY METALS! ONLY WASH THEM FOR MAX 5 MIN TO DISSOLVE THE ALKALOIDS ON THE OUTSIDE!

So I tried it for my first time and then, because I ordered like 250g of poppy pods, I used it for one week straight. It really helped me to cope with stress and fatigue. I even drank it at work througout the whole day. On the weekend I stopped and already had minor withdrawals, like headaches, aches in my extremities, depression and no motivation. Then starting on monday I used it for 5 more days... You can imagine the withdrawals on the next weekend would have been much worse, but luckily I used kratom to ween myself off. Although I still had withdrawal symptoms it was quite manageable with kratom.

When used for months or years the withdrawals can be compared to heroin because of the many alkaloids and the VERY long duration of poppy tea (~12 hours). The major effects come from morphine and codeine. It gives you a nice euphoric buzz that makes everything else irrelevant (like every other opiate)!

It can be used once a month without developing dependence, but never ever use it multiple days in a row!

Negative effects include: nausea, constipation
When overdosed: vomiting, coma and DEATH
If you vomit it's a clear sign that you overdosed and you should immediately call an ambulance, otherwise you could die!

Poppy tea is very dangerous and it's best if you never touch any opiates! If you're already an opiate addict you can use poppy tea as an alternative, but I'd still recommend kratom, because it's not a 'hard' opiate like opium.

I hope you learned something new and please leave some feedback, so I can improve my posts!

Edit: of course my usage was irresponsible and stupid, but I just wanted to share my experience

Sort:  

This is good harm reduction. I was going to try the shit at one point, go down to a farmers market and get unwashed seeds but there has been multiple reports of death, especially in the opiate naïve like myself.

Thanks alot!

Congratulations @kalamur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice post
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting @piyushkansal

Congratulations @kalamur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23