You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the candle burn at both ends?

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

We are a solution. The problem becomes less important when we face our solutions with a good heart.

Choosing to see ways forward and finding the support we need is always an option. People become conditioned into isolation. But the connections are real and always present once we open our hearts and minds to their presence they are with us.

Learning to be an active listener is a goal for me.

Sort:  

I completely agree, up until....

connections are real and always present

The last line kind of hits onto that point and what @dreemsteem mentioned above. It's like a pendulum swinging, you have to keep at least some level of connection/bond going, even if it's once every few months. I know what you mean, just to clarify it somewhat.

Actively listening is a great thing to improve. I'm sure you had a good listening workout yesterday at Talk of the Line on The STEEM Engine.

Thanks for stopping by buddy (Y)

I enjoy listening. I find that people always have something to share. Most of the time it's something I didn't know. Active listening is rewarding for both the listener and the speaker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40