You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the candle burn at both ends?

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

I completely agree, up until....

connections are real and always present

The last line kind of hits onto that point and what @dreemsteem mentioned above. It's like a pendulum swinging, you have to keep at least some level of connection/bond going, even if it's once every few months. I know what you mean, just to clarify it somewhat.

Actively listening is a great thing to improve. I'm sure you had a good listening workout yesterday at Talk of the Line on The STEEM Engine.

Thanks for stopping by buddy (Y)

Sort:  

I enjoy listening. I find that people always have something to share. Most of the time it's something I didn't know. Active listening is rewarding for both the listener and the speaker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47