You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opportunity is knocking, anyone home?

Wow, I didn't expect that to be quite touching. I was just looking through my feed for some short articles and when I saw yours I was like -- Oh, boy. A long one.

But when you spoke about opportunity knocking I was like "Okay, I agree..." and kept reading on. You going on about us being blind to opportunity. I was like, "Oh, I think I can relate to my recent big frustration. Nice that this author spoke in general, so that I could relate."

And you spoke about the good and bad wolves, and when I read "who wins" / "the one you feed" I nearly felt goosebumps! The one you feed is a podcast, and I've been feeding myself positive podcasts over these few years. I felt like it was speaking more closely to me.

And then you spoke of compassion. And I was just like: "That's me." Wow.

Although I think you'd have gone on to speak more about opportunity again, as a conclusion for your write-up, the message I got personally for myself is another reminder to not be so hard on myself in my situations and to exercise more self-compassion. Not to stay sooo far away from those, that certain good things to me (opportunity for you) begin to feel like a fearsome thing.

If I'm in a mood for another long post in the future (or see how my reading habit evolves!), I may read another post of yours :)

Looking forward to more from you :D

Thanks for the gift you shared with me today :)

Sort:  

I had to interject myself here.
@kchitrah's posts will never disappoint. She has a very special way of communicating (as you have already seen) I would highly recommend you follow her - and try to chat with her real time in any of the Discord channels she is a part of. hehehehehe Soak her up if you can!!!! :)

@dreemsteem Ahaha, thanks, yo! :D Thanks for recommending her! It helps to show her some more love, and to give me a snapshot that her posts have a consistent quality to them! ;) I was in a rush as I read this post of hers unfortunately :O I'm certain I would like to read her future post(s) at a time when I'm more relaxed and able to "soak" it in :)

Awww! Sweet Dreemie, Im just seeing this. Hahaha, i see now what you mean by my name was mentioned .

Thank you for most kind words my dearest friend!

Oozing more love reading this now..... ;)

Heelllooo @reconstitution. Wow it's such a joy reading your reply. It's a very special feeling to share a journey, and you shared yours and how it relates to your present time.

Thank you so much for stopping by. May opportunities of great joy and abundance grace you always.

Happy holidays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72