Sometimes it is black and white.

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

Stop scrolling. Visit a bit.

                                                                                                                                                                                  
Now you can scroll.




Ok, let us get this party started. Anyone see the stripper? Please remember this is an equal opportunity party backed by government funding so only transgender black women are allowed to strip and buy your cocaine not from some stereotype but from a corporate white guy who will thank you with a blowjob.





The topic is Critical Thinking

Yeah, the topic is critical thinking and I watched this first video in my search for enlightenment Intro to Critical Thinking from Khan Academy, cause I like Khan he is a good guy a bit of a man whore but you gotta give him credit for whatever it is he did. Also not a man whore, he did it for fun so that makes him a slut. Which I am sure can be used for both genders. If not, then it should. People really need to be a bit more critical about these differentiations they make. Phew, that word fucked me up.


The whole time I was watching that video I was like that is me, I do that! So I am not going to lie I must have missed a ton of information. Which is my excuse for nothing of worth being gained from this post.


Why I was saying hey that is me, is because critical thinking seems like something I am doing all day every day, this is why I keep calling everyone I see and hear idiots. Also, I think the critical part should be implied when you have reached a certain point in life and it is a no-brainer when doing a job even more so when it is a "high ranking" job. Suits should be called status vests, like wife beaters but for business idiots.

I am totally referring to government and corporates in one breath and anything else you might want to lump into that category



I am quite good at avoiding conflict, well not good at avoiding it people still seem to want to have a hissy fit but I am very good at not caring about their hissy fits. Like today, we had the customer and the asswipe must have spoken to the other asswipes before I got there to scan their old film then get it printed the only problem was the first asswipe which works there quoted for the scanning services only and left it at that.


So when the time came for me to charge the needy baby it was already moaning about the supposed price which they saw under the title PRINTING next to their quantity on the price list, not to mention the actual price which is based on film scanned plus what you then choose to print. I was quite happy to inform both peas in a pod that although they are on separate sides of the counter they share a gene pool and should really start asking questions.
But did I?

Where is the critical thinking in that?

Right!!!



Too damn little

Is the exact amount of thinking that this world is giving to most things that matter, the things that don't matter well they seem to matter because we are told that they do. Control over people is exercised every day, by every source we allow in they confuckulate the way we think, and in the end what we believe.

You do need to constantly be judging people as idiots, assuming that whoever is above you does not know what they are doing because that is the default, that is being critical.



The thinking comes when someone can say.

"Hey, you!"

As you turn around to see where the sound came from you register that there is a genderless person wearing a status vest gesturing towards you.
  "Hey, you!"  

    "No thank you I don't do drugs."  

  "No man, come here I have a problem for you."  

    "A problem? But that is your job to solve isn't it?"  

  "I know it might seem like I should know how and what my job actually is but honestly I have no clue."  

    "Did you not think that would be a problem when you accepted the job?"  

  "No, I figured enough people are in the dark about what I do there would never be a problem."  

    "Then what is the problem now?"  

  "They started asking questions."    

    "Ah, I can see how that would be a problem."  

  "Come with me there are others down here who also need help, you don't maybe know a few million more people who know how to ask questions and ass-ess problems do you?"  

    "Not really."    






I am Penderis and this was my post written for the Drop in the Ocean show for our @BuddyUp community.If you wish to join you can do this by following the SafeLink post here and visit our previous Drop in the Ocean - Opinions post here




We all grow together
BuddyUp Avatar



Posted on my Blog thingy

Sort:  

Great little story! I like the way you write & point out the silliness we are exposed to each day, wherever we are and whatever we're doing. It's a very witty, humorous piece. 😄

Thanx man, yeah that seemed the simplest way I lacked the depth but it works in my favour I think. haha.

Ah, but of course. Reminds me of how my father used to have to teach all the idiots on his "team" how to do their jobs.

Ah, memories.

Like father like son.

I miss the stripper. Or you mean, Cinderella?

Snooze you loose. She is visiting me now ;)

Im a very skilled on the skill of loosing :D

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

100% agree!! Too many people are not thinking enough!! I often wonder how they manage to get dressed in the morning!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36