BLAH BLAH BLAH - Sometimes That's All I Hear

WARNING: Explicit Language Ahead...

Communication is key they say. Well, I have a feeling I will always be locked out because my skills on communication are a bit lacking to say the least. Communication is an art of give and take conversation. Conversations with me, often times end up one sided because of those pesky short circuits I introduced you to in my Context post. Remember?


Not only do those short circuits affect the context of what I’m trying to convey they also affect my mouth when trying to communicate to another human being. You can stand there and have a conversation with me... and I will look like I’m there meanwhile there’s a circuit shorting mouse in my brain, sitting on the couch, watching reruns of Breaking Bad, with a cigarette in his mouth, a bottle of booze in his hand, with his other hand scratching his balls. I'll peek in as if to say ‘Dude, wtf?? Shouldn't you be making your little mousey wheel turn??’ The mouse just smirks, takes his hand off his balls, and shoots me the middle finger.


So now you know about the mouse that doesn't keep the little mousey wheel turning, take a walk with me inside my brain...

coolskulldivider.png

Husband comes home, asks how my day was..

In my head… blah blah blah blahbitty blah blah blah the mouse is taking his hand off his balls and and using it to mimic a mouth that is talking too much
What comes out… “I had a nice quiet day. Thank you, how was yours?”
Generic answer, gets the conversation going.

I went to the store so he always tests me, because not only do my communication skills suck, so does my memory.

Did you remember the ketchup?
In my head… fuck fuck fuck fuckity fuck fuck the mouse is now throwing a tantrum cause I'm trying to will him to jump on his little mousey wheel to get the gears spinning but nope no chance of that as he takes another sip of booze
What comes out… “ummm, ummm.. yes?? Let me check”
Checks the pantry sees the ketchup… “yeap got the ketchup"

What did you have for lunch?
In my head…the mouse throws his hands in the air and yells dammit, wtf!! Can’t you see I'm fucking busy here?? Enough with the interrogation already!! He gets up kicks the little mousey wheel and plops back down on the sofa
What comes out… “ummmm peanut butter and jelly, yeah that's what I had.”

What are you cooking for dinner?
In my head… the mouse gets up off the sofa… and just when I think he’s going to hop on his little mousey wheel and make my brain work, he takes a detour to the sink and takes a piss, belches, and scratches his balls while walking back to the sofa to sit his lazy ass down and continue watching reruns
What comes out… “Food?”


coolskulldivider.png

You get the idea. If you've had a conversation with me, you will realize that I am the quiet one. Every now and then my lazy ass mouse will get on his little mousey wheel and make it turn for me, and those conversations will flow, but if he’s sitting there, watching reruns… you can expect the conversation to be short, and you can expect short answers and no, I will not elaborate on those short answers. It will be up to you to keep the conversation going or I will join my mouse on his sofa, and will be like a child with a look of ‘duhhhh’ on my face while drooling and sucking my thumb.


coolskulldivider.png

This has been my Drop in the Ocean post about Communication for the awesome BuddyUP community.
DQmQLUFKSZ9XRTsvrjsCLVKMKVh4UJu8djusisQME6jFuAq_1680x8400.png

coolskulldivider.png

Thanks for stopping by y'all!MonchBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @monochhichi23, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 68

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven to ten days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

I was sad to see you leave the @asapers server but glad you stayed a follower of ours so you are still curatable. I liked your inner monologue, all that would have come out my mouth. lol.. If you do ever need some additional up-votes do consider coming back and using the post promo room in the @asapers server. @insideoutlet.

Hey @asapers & @insideoutlet.. thank you so much for featuring me in your curation and you were lightning fast with it too I must say lol... I hate to hear that you were sad, if it's any consolation, the only reason I left was because I couldn't figure out the notifications... great news is.. I've learned that recently!! Some of these things escape when my mouse doesn't want to turn that damn mousey wheel of his!! lol I would be very happy to join the server again... and thanks again!! It's always nice to see your work get recognized, I love what you guys do for the community and I am starting to grow and would love to start paying it forward myself! 🖤🖤🖤

The odd thing is that surely people that know you would be able to recognize whether it is a good time to bother or time to bring more booze. I think sometimes they do it on purpose just to piss the mouse off.

Could not have explained this any better , great job Mon.

Yeah you would think that now wouldn't you @penderis... but the fact is, I always manage to just piss the mouse off anyway so really... it doesn't make much difference lol... he just a grouchy old ornery moused who, like you, just wants to watch the world burn!! hahaha

Thank you Pen! 🖤🖤🖤

OMFG... that is GOLD, kid,. GOLD!

"the mouse is taking his hand off his balls and and using it to mimic a mouth that is talking too much"

NAILED it exactly!

Hahahaha Thank you @bluefinstudios!! Freaking mouse that doesn't like his little mousey wheel... one of these days I'll be able to kick his a$$!!! lol

🖤🖤🖤

Right!!? hehe I have a feeling that your brain and my brain are related! Sometimes people talk to me and I have no clue what they just said so all that comes is mmm or aha. Im blank and possibly staring out the window like dreem but I'm not really there! loved it Mon it's another winner for sure :)

Oh, I've known for a while that our brains are related!! I call my mouse shithead, Andy... what do you call yours?? Now you guys know why I go quiet sometimes in our chats lol 🖤🖤🖤

@monchhichi23..... i was laughing sooooooooooo hard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

i could hear your voice throughout this whole thing hahahahahahahaha

oh love - i'm always gonna see a mouse now - not a bee anymore

hehehehehehe she's back and ready to win tomorrow for sure. Why do i bother writing ever??????

LOLOLOLOL

Lol... Andy would be screaming at all of the extra keystrokes hahaha... thank you Dreemie, I am so many different things.. a bee, a mouse, a monchhichi... it's all good my hunnie!! It depends on what kind of day it is that will determine which one will rear it's ugly little head lol

And you need to stop all of that... you are a brilliant writer!! And I knew I had to step things up this week because you guys are on my tail not really this is the shit that popped in my head when I sat down and thought about the word hahaha

🖤🖤🖤

Congrats on being selected by the @asapers!

It's such an honor to be featured!! Thank you so much @yogajill!!🖤🖤🖤

Saying the right thing at the right time--never been my talent. I get it. My mind constantly makes connections, draws relationships. I wonder sometimes if others have the same sort of electrical activity surging. I know now there is at least one other person who does :) This is why I so much prefer writing--slows down the reaction process.

Oh absolutely @agmoore... writing has always been my strong suit. When I can sit and form complete thoughts and put those into sentences and take my time... I wish I could communicate with everyone this way, It's less likely to be taken out of context. Good to know you are not alone huh?

🖤🖤🖤

Yes, plus, when I write I can see sometimes how wrong I may be. Easy to edit and change my mind. Nobody will ever know unless I publish :)

You make me laugh! :') I think FOOD is a good enough answer by the way :D

Hahahah @soyrosa... thank you!! And while you and I think FOOD is a perfectly acceptable answer to that question... my husband would definitely disagree... but as we can see.. I have no control over the mouse that never wants to do his job lol

🖤🖤🖤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63