Cooperation: A Drop in the Ocean Topic

Learning to Draw


I'm learning to draw, it's hard as can be
Why won’t my hand draw what me eyes see

There should be co-operation, they’re part of the same being
But my hand goes off on a tangent, nothing like I'm seeing

Blimey that tree just looks like a mess
Help that house is in some kind of distress

Omg where’s the rubber I'll just start over again
Or is it a waste of time, am I trying in vain

Well hang on wait a minute, it looks kind of alright
If I hold my arm out straight and squint into the light

It’s coming together, I sort like that
Maybe my hand and eye, now have it down pat

Now that it’s finished I like what i see
I’m glad that the two of you can finally agree

The End


This poem was written as part of the buddyup community for the Drop in the Ocean Topic

Cooperation

Image from Clipart Library

Thanks For Stopping By.....



Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

lol I like this, funny and true. The more you practice, the better you do~!

Hehehe silly hand just won't do what it's told - How are you Adam?

Summer's been slow for me, I'm really looking forward to the holiday season so I can hopefully catch up on some bills lol

Lovely. Your poetry tells a true story of trying to get the drawing done right. Keep steeming Andy!

Hehe thanks @redheadpei - I shall keep steeming ..... slowly at the moment though!! :)

lovely work @andysantics48 ... really enjoying your poetry. Don't you love it when your brain cooperates with your hand to write it?

Aww thanks @shadowspub hehe thankfully this time the brain was on point :D

What will you do if everything you draw comes out looking spastic?

Hehehe I'm not sure - spastic is not good!!!

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD.
Your business is listed there :)
You can read about it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52