Relax a minute and enjoy the flight into the sunset

in #drone6 years ago (edited)

Relax for a minute!

In all that stressful and hectic time, a minute to relax is something we all need from time to time


Here is a minute for you


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Another view from above with sun

Just today I did this shot and you may watch this impressions with the eyes of the birds.

Thi sfootage is made from my first flights with the new mavic air drone

More about the New Toy For The Big Boy in my last post about the unpacking of the cool #drone wich is handy for travellers



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

You should post more videos with the quadrocopter. Nice view, detlev. Best wishes, Sveto.

I got my drone just some days ago and stay tuned for a lot more like this.

The right setup and all the laws don't make this so easy here in Europe.

I am living in Europe too. I doubt any law can stop our nation :D

Fully agree....

Wonderful view thank you so much for sharing dear @deltev

55.PNG

yes, that was a nice visit

Nice arial view man. Did you take this shot yourself?

All is #originalcontent as I flew the Mavic Air and as well spend some time to edit the different scenes together

This is a beautiful view. makes me want a drone.

Hallo Detlev, das Video ist wunderschön und die passende Musik dazu, lädt zum verweilen ein. Herzlichen Dank und liebe Grüsse

Very nice job, enjoyable footage and soothing music. Perhaps you'd like to have a look at my drone stuff as well?

https://steemit.com/life/@folker-wulff/drone-video-blue-sky-break-himmlische-pause

One question: I'm thinking of trading my DJI Spark in for a Mavic Air or a Mavic Pro. The Mavic Air clearly has the better camera specs and some other goodies I like. (Love the rotational stabilization vis-à-vis my Spark.) The Mavic Pro has range derived from OccuSync (as opposed to WiFi).

So what about the transmission range? How far can you fly the little birdie, before the video signal deteriorates? In open area as shown in your video? I have hacked my Spark to fly in FCC mode and get 300 m just about anywhere, more in open area. Unfortunately, the hack requires a pre-Air DJI GO 4 app, which will not recognize the Mavic Air. I don't want to go back to worrying whether I can still control my bird behind a building. So what say you?

(Antwort gerne auch auf Deutsch.)

Hi Folker,

my Mavic is the result of a long time research what would fit to my way of traveling and using a drone. I was nearly buying the Mavic Pro for range and nearly a spark for the size of the drone. So for me, the Mavic Air is the perfect mix.

At the moment, as the drone is brand new, I would not hack it, but in 2 Month it might be different.

Will have a Look 👀 to your blog.

"would fit to my way of traveling" - Yes, that's exactly how I feel about it. I understood your drone to be virgin, hence the question: What's the best range you got so far, and in which terrain?

BTW, hacking is a big word. What's hacked is an old app on an old phone, that tricks the drone's geosystem into thinking it just came home from the U.S.. Turn on the drone, fire up the hacked app, push a few buttons, power down.

When I fly it next (newest firmware, newest stock DJI GO 4 app, new smartphone) a dialog comes up, announcing the transmission signal will be dialed down on account of Europe. In this dialog one can click "OK" or "Cancel". Guess what I'm clicking?

As long as I cancel, it stays on FCC. Were I to accidently click "OK" I would have to repeat the above procedure. This hack does in no way damage the drone or void the warranty as it is no modification. DJI drones are designed to act this way.

Most importantly, it does not mess with the flight safety (NFZ) system. I happen to like the idea that DJI keeps my drone grounded in areas where it's deemed dangerous. Beats the hell out of doing damage to somebody and going to jail in a foreign country of all places.

"nearly a spark for the size" - The Spark is actually larger in transport since it doesn't fold down. So it seems you did well for yourself.

(Please don't forget to answer the range question. Thank you.)

That is a cool info. I will try this on my Andriod pad (while actually using my iPhone with the 4.0 App) and let you know.

Once tested with both I let you know.

Need to go to a wide open place for testing, but bloddy cold today and I stay with the family on a lazy saturday around the fire place....

Well, you can try, but I doubt it will work. The old DJI GO 4 app dates from before there was a Mavic Air, i.e. it's not in the opening menu. Consequently, it will not recognize the presence of the birdie, not connect to it, and not modify the transmission parameters. :-(

If this hack worked with the Mavic Air I'd order one today. I'm perfectly happy with the range of the (hacked) Spark already and it stands to reason the Air would perform even better.

And yes, the hacked app is only available for Android, but once run, it works just fine with an up-to-date stock app on iPhone.

Here is the German forum where they're discussing it:
http://drohnen-freunde.de/forum/forum/index.php?thread/1130-aktiviere-den-fcc-mode-am-spark-bessere-%C3%BCbertragung-und-reichweite/&pageNo=4

ENGLISH READERS: The video is in English, so go ahead and check out the forum anyway.

The video shows how it works. If you read the thread, you'll find some people couldn't get it to work. For me, it works right out of the box. However, you can't do damage to the bird, so there's no harm in trying.

As to a range test (when this detestable weather goes away), don't worry about losing the birdie. I know, it's uncomfortable when you lose sight and suddenly the video signal breaks off, too. Scaaaary. Just make sure your compass is calibrated properly, there are PLENTY of satellites receivable AND YOUR HOMEPOINT IS ACTUALLY SET!

People lose drones because they're too lazy to do a proper preflight check. Don't be like that. I calibrate my compass at every new location. Takes a minute and gives piece of mind.

P.S.: The "bloody cold" greatly affects the batteries. Don't count on the telemetry for flight time; voltage could drop suddenly and the bird won't make it back and lands in the sticks.

Many Danke.

War dann doch noch kurz mit der Air vor die Tür.

Machen süchtig, die Teile. Mit Brille soll es noch schlimmer sein :-)

An der Brille ist mein Portemonnaie gerade noch ganz schnell vorbei gelaufen....

Wird aber sicher bald als Upgrade versuchen sich aufzuzwängen....

Very pretty drone footage! We have a friend who flies drones a lot down in Texas. Alsways fun to see the view!
@jeejee

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 9 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Detlev from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful flight! I would love for you to take a look at my latest flight.
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@scottyg117/winter-drone-flight

Jooo @scottyg117, had a look, loved it and left a 100% upvote with a comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55