Dress me Luigi contest - round 2 - Draw me a new hat - my entry

in #dressluigi6 years ago (edited)

Dear @barbara-orenya and @luigi-the-gnome, this is a funny contest where i can be a child again!
Well, i was thinking on a Mexican sombrero, than a cowboy-hat, but finally had a better idea: a wattled hat, made of willow branches, that also looks like a lampshade. It is very simple but provides the best protection against the burning sun. Ideal for gardeners! Luigi, i know, you love flowers and gardening. I also gave you a new red watering can and tapped your old shirt and pants. In addition, i have called my little bluebird-friend to sing a beautiful spring song, just for you! I hope you'll love them! Have a wonderful day!

P1090900a.JPG

Pre-drawing with pencil:

P1090892.JPG

Coloring with watercolor pencils, using some water:

P1090894.JPG

P1090896.JPG

Outlines with fibre pen:

P1090900.JPG


Buy mandala for discount price until 10th May 2018!

You can also find me at SOLA: https://sola.ai/kalemandra

Mannabase is an online platform for the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency. You are also welcome! https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=27df2bc782

My artworks and prints for sale: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/zsuzsa-magulya.html

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

@kalemandra Nice artwork!!! I love art so much - terrible at it myself, but I love it. This is great.

Thank you! And i love blues, hahaha :)))

:-) Cool!! I am working on my EP Blues/Funk/Jazz I will let everyone know when it is done :-)

Ooh ..this could even have been a proposition to last week contest for a complete suit ! How colorful my dear !
Could you please add the link to the contest so that people can find it easily ? ^_^ Thanks much for this beautiful proposition =))

OK my dear! :)

Wonderful Miss K !

luigi good luckredim.png

I'm so glad you like it!

Hey - this is really cute! great colours - you have the soul of an illustrator! :) I especially like your playfulness. :)

Thank you my dear! I'm not an illustrator yet. i have to practise a lot!

The only 'thing" stopping you from being an illustrator AT THIS MOMENT is your idea of what that means and who has to say it's OK before you claim that title. :) I could write you an 'official' letter if that would help.... haha. Much love, my dear.

This picture could come up as an illustration to a children's book)). Very beautiful!

Really :) Once i have illustrated a children's book, it was long ago.

Congratulations, your post received 27.01% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @kalemandra! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Me encanto tu dibujo , mucho talento,saludos.

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50