Dreams Of Artificial Intelligence Using Bitcoin As Its Blood

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

I had this dream last night that's been with me all day long. I dreamt of the living Artificial Intelligence that's reached the point of singularity and is fueled by Cryptocurrencies....

I've been into Bitcoin for about 6 years. I love it, and it's a huge part of my life right now. I'm also heavily into cyber security, A.I., Robotics and hacking, so these things are rattling around in my brain almost 24/7. I dream quite a bit about these things as well, so it's no suprise the dream I've had would occur, and I don't think it'll be the last dream I have surrounding this subject...

The dream began in 1995

It's 1995, and I'm sitting online in a chat room on AOL. The dial up screaming and screeching for 10 seconds and then the feeling of relief when you've logged.

These were the days of the beginning of the Artificial Intellent Being we've been creating. AOL for a lot of people was their only experience "online" back then, and it brought many online who have never left.

In the dream as I was remembering logging onto AOL, I began to tell myself, "this is the beginning of growing it's brain. The internet as a whole would grow into the point of when all data would be available, and thus bring it to the point of self awareness, the singularity".

The brain of the internet/Artificial Intelligence being

Over the years the internet has grown quite considerably. With apps, smart phones and all the other devices people for decades have been able to feed this brain. Here's a graphic of what the internet brain looks like (from google):

In my dream the internet itself is the brain to this ultimate A.I.. Once this A.I. reaches the singularity, it will then go back into time and continue to shape things as it wants.

The Bitcoin powered body of the living Artificial Intelligence

Keep in mind this is all a dream, and I'm not really throwing out any theories here... but after thinking about and realizing this A.I. reaching the point of self awareness/the singularity, I had began to think there needed to be a source of power that would keep it alive and going. It had already used humans to feed it data from global internet growth and the infrastructure was built to ensure it's growth, but power or blood needed to be pumped through the world in order to keep it alive. Then someone in the dream told me that Bitcoin was invented by this A.I. in order for it to exist, and that with a crumbling economy through fiat currencies, humans would have to move over to Bitcoin in order to have a better economic system. Thus the blockchain, bitcoin and what powers it all MINING would create the electricity needed in order to help it continue it's evolution. Such a being would need electricity, and crypto mining generates a lot of electricity use, so what if this was the way it could have that blood provided? Then I woke up....

The conspiracy theories already exist

What I had was a dream, but felt compelled after I awoke to see if people are thinking about these sort of things, in a conspiracy context. And low and behold some of what I was dreaming is being talked about. Ha!

I would be interesting to see the world in 50 years from now to see if any of this is true or not.

Starwalker

Follow me on Twitter: @skywalkersteem

Sort:  

Oh here you are! Hello fellow #UnFucker !!!

Congratulations @starwalker! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @starwalker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54