Visitation Dreams "IFC S2 R31 - Entry"

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

rsz_dream-catcher-902508_960_720.jpg
image source

It was the year 2006, I had just turned 14 years old, I hadn't seen him for probably 6 months by this point. Unexpectedly one night, he showed up to see me. I was talking to him while we sat in his precious all black truck. The truck was perfect just as I remembered it, it still had the words Harley Davidson engraved on both sides of the front windows. I remember crying hysterically trying to get out the words, "Dad, why did you leave me? I wasn't ready."

Sitting next to me with the same goofy smirk I always remembered him having, he looks at me with the smirk now gone and says, "I know and neither was I but I came back to say goodbye..." The final moments with him went by so quick but it is something that never leaves my mind. Will it ever? I don't think so. He had this beautiful glowing light around him and I said to him, "But I don't want to say goodbye. Why do you have to leave me? Just stay." I struggled to get the words out.

His final words to me before he left were, "I'm so sorry. You know how much I will always love you. You will always be daddy's little girl and I will always be with you." It has been over 10 years I have never seen his face or heard his voice since his final goodbye.



image
Currently this is the only picture that I have of my dad



This was a very vivid dream that I had a few months after my dad passed away. I didn't get the chance to say goodbye and I always felt like his passing was my fault. Can a loved one visit you in a dream? I certainly think so. It was closure that I needed so I would know that he was okay, even if it was nothing more than a dream. I often wondered if in his final moments of life, did he think of me and did he know that I loved him? Since that final visit, I have never had another dream with him in it and I have yet to understand why.

Visitation dreams from loved ones are fairly common. They aren't like any typical dream. They feel different, they feel real. Many dreams feel real while it is happening but visitation dreams continue to feel real and they never ever fade. Majority of the time, we will remember bits and pieces of a dream and nothing is ever really clear. Unless we write them down, details of that dream will be long forgotten. Through our dreams, it is easier for our loved ones to connect with us. Our mind is shut down with no blocks from our daily lives getting in the way. Just why haven't I seen him since...?

Recent post written by me

Alien Life, Does It Exist?



magicalmoonlight_red.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


magicalmoonlight.gif

Dynamic SteemiansGreeters Guild
DS-https://discord.gg/4qTPqNCGG-https://discord.gg/5C2VGEE

Come join us in giving back to the Steemit community!

@greetersguild is currently seeking new members. We have several job classes available and we want you to join our amazing community. New users can also come to us for any help or questions.

The STEEM Engine

image

Sort:  

First off sorry to hear you have had to experience that loss, losing a parent it is never easy. I know he is looking after you, at least I would like to believe they do after we are no longer in our physical bodies because energy never dies, so that keeps my mind open to the idea that we as energy never die, only move on...

I had a visitation dream after my mothers death, years afterwards, i believe you are right about the worries of daily life and it being an easy way to enter our dreams. Funny thing is I'd not had another where we've interacted since that dream. She appears but no words are exchanged that i can recall!

Thank you. I am sorry to hear that you have lost a parent as well. I agree with with what you are saying about energy never dying. I don't fully understand what happens when we die but I have had some very strange encounters. That is different how your mom has not spoken to you again. Someone told me once that it is usually just their final goodbye before they fully cross over. So that makes sense with both our parents and our dreams.

It's definitely something i look forward to, i often wonder if we are still aware once we go. I guess we'll know one day! If it's true and we are still conscious I'll find you and say hello!!!

I am pleased to find your post after noted your presence in my post. Although we were in similar discord but seldom have a chance to visit each other posts.
May I ask what is that SteemEngine?
Cheers

I am glad to see you here @digitalmind. It is hard to get around to everybody on Steemit, I was glad to have found your post as well. Steem Engine is a group that promotes engagement through quality post.

oh... I am sorry to note you have lost your parent. My mum passed away peacefully last May and I fully understand how you and @charisma777 feel.
Let's work together to make a better tomorrow ya
cheers

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #greetersguild initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together for new users to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @terminallyill the visionary behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Thanks! That is very appreciated.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #124 (5/4/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

I can vibe with this one a lot. It even made me tear up a lil. And there were a bunch of really great entries this round as is often the case, but.. Yours hit me the deepest and on a soul level, so I'm voting for you this round. Thanks for the very touching and beautiful entry.

Aww, thanks! I really appreciate this comment. It was an experience that will stay with me forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29