You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dream Diary - 9/2/18

in #dreams7 years ago

This is such an awesome idea! I never thought to post my dream journal on steemit, how cool!

I particularly like how, towards the end, you make an attempt tp derive meaning from the dreams.. which begs the question, do you think all dreams have meaning?

I'm personally not sure. I definitely believe dreams can have significant meaning, or can be an effective means of your subconscious relaying messages to you, but I also think they can just be random and the mind kind of just "going off" so to speak.

What do you think? Would love to hear your thoughts.

Upvoted and followed! Would love to see you stop by my latest piece to get your input on it! Cant wait to hear what you think : )

Sort:  

@iamjustinscott Thank you. I really do like to record my dreams and share them. I'm pretty sure dreams must have a meaning or why would we have them? I wish there was a scientific answer rather than us humans speculating as to why we dream :-)

Agreed, I like to think that dreams are one of the more mysterious phenomena that science will be able to shed light on.

How has your lucidity been since keeping this journal? Has it improved?

I know nothing about lucid dreaming. I just dream and if I know I'm going to struggle to remember them, I make a note 😊

I definitely recommend looking into it! Takes dreaming to a whole new level

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67