Hear What I Hear

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


There is a time

and a place

an intersection between crashing waves and still waters

between chaos

and order

emotions that seethe from the depths of the soul

only to evaporate upon reaching the surface of a rational mind

given life by inner silence

only to be killed by external noise

but focus, and you might save them

just look for the the place where the waters dance

where order and chaos bleed together

and you will find balance

you will find the answers you seek

so pay attention

listen closely

and hear what I hear


Make sure you check out my previous piece here: A Short Insight on Dealing With Regret

Like what I write or want to work with me? Come say hello on: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Snapchat | or Email me Here: [email protected]

Sort:  

This flows well, evoking the movement of tides, of the ebb and flow of life, so to speak. And that sense of gentle movement is encapsulated well in the style and writing. I like it :)

Thank you for your kind words and input, I’m happy you enjoyed :)

@iamjustinscott Great post! :-)

Glad you think so, thanks for stopping by : )

Nicely written~

Why thank you papa-pepper I very much appreciate the kind words :).

May I ask, how did the pepper theme start? I think it's fun but I'm curious as to how it all began xD

I'm a "HOT-HEAD" and love peppers. I'm also a papa, with five @little-peppers so far. Every year around harvest time we would gather to play "Pepper Poker" which is a version of poker that I created where you bet peppers in a Texas Hold'em style game and have to eat whatever you bet every time that you are beaten or fold. It's a last man standing competition where the biggest loser can still win if everyone else quits because of the heat. Here is a song that I wrote back in 2013, way before steemit. Note that I was using the name back then too, I had just spelled it differently.

That is an amazing way to play poker haha. I'll definitely check out the video, thanks for sharing that!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjustincscott from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 27.59% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @iamjustincscott!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 0.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iamjustincscott!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 4.09% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @iamjustincscott!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71