Drawitbetter Contest #9: The Close Relationship of The Two Elephants (with tutorial)

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemian!!!

Drawitbetter contest has made me more excited every week. I always enjoy every process of drawing a given theme. This week the theme is elephant, I do not want to miss and will always participate in the contest made by @sirsensei and thank you for making this contest and I hope it will continue.

Drawitbetter contest telah membuatku lebih semangat setiap minggunya. Aku selalu menikmati setiap proses menggambar tema yang diberikan. Minggu ini temanya ialah gajah, saya tidak mau ketinggalan dan akan selalu berpartisipasi dalam kontes yang di buat oleh @sirsensei dan terima kasih telah membuat kontes ini dan saya harap akan terus berlanjut.

In this week I come again and I drew elephant with pencil, this is the result

Di minggu ini saya ikut lagi dan saya menggambar gajah dengan pensil, ini hasilnya

IMG_20171231_024846_HDRresult.jpg

In the picture of drawing we can see how the close relationship between two elephants that tied his trunk together. It's a very interesting sighting. Therefore I tried to draw this object after I took the reference picture on the internet.

Dalam gambar tersebut kita bisa lihat bagaimana hubungan erat antar dua gajah yang saling mengikat belalainya. Ini penampakan yang sangat menarik. Oleh karena itu saya mencoba menggambar objek ini setelah saya ambil referensinya di internet.

The step by step in this drawing is as follows:

Adapun tahap demi tahap dalam menggambar ini ialah sebagai berikut:

Sketching

First I made a quick sketch using the new 3B staedtlear pencil I bought and explained it here. Drawing elephant is not too difficult because there are no feathers so the shape is more rugged.

Sketsa
Pertama sekali saya membuat sketsa cepat dengan menggunakan pensil staedtlear 3B yang baru saya beli dan sudah saya jelaskan disini. Menggambar gajah tidaklah terlalu sulit karna tidak terdapat bulu sehingga bentuknya lebih kasar.

IMG20171230231327.jpg

Shading

I started drawing it from the left object evenly. Then I proceed with the right elephant object. I use dthree types of pencil level 3b, 4b and 5b. From the brightest to the darkest.

Saya mulai menggambarnya dari objek sebelah kiri dengan merata. Kemudian saya lanjutkan dengan objek gajah sebelah kanan. Saya menggunakan tiga jenis level pensil yaitu 3b, 4b dan 5b. Dari yang terang hingga yang paling gelap.

IMG_20171231_005133_HDR.jpg

IMG_20171231_020422_HDR.jpg

Blocking

After I shaded evenly, then I blocked the color using cotton, I dabbed it with cotton until it covered all the sketches.

Setelah saya mengarsir secara merata, selanjutnya saya membloking warna dengan menggunakan kapas, saya menduselnya dengan kapas hingga warnanya menutupi semua sketsa.

IMG_20171231_020726_HDR.jpg

Brightness And Darkness

The next stage is strengthening the character by determining the darkness dan brightness of the picture. Here I used mono zero eraser to remove the light on the elephant skin I do it slowly following the reference.

Tahap selanjutnya ialah penguatan karakter dengan menentukan gelap terangnya gambar. Disini saya menggunakan mono zero eraser untuk menghapus bagian yang terang pada kulit gajah tersebut saya melakukannya dengan pelan mengikuti gambar referensinya.

IMG_20171231_022059_HDR.jpg

Background

The final stage is to create a background. The process of making this background easy, I didn’t make it too detailed as the reference but just my wishes. The first shading evenly, blocking and determining brightness.

Tahap terakirnya ialah membuat background. Proses membuat background ini mudah, aku tidak membuatnya terlalu detail seperti gambar referensi tetapi sesuai keinginanku saja. Pertama saya arsir merata, membloking dan menentukan brightness.

IMG_20171231_025015_HDR.jpg

Finally, I can finish this drawing within 2 hours only and once again I really enjoy it.

Akhirnya, saya bisa menyelesaikan gambar ini dalam waktu 2 jam saja dan sekali lagi saya benar benar menikmatinya.

Thanks for pay attention and I hope this article benefit for all steemian around the world. Don’t forget follow me, upvote and resteem for more interesting content.

Regard @huslein.slash

Related Post

  1. The New Art Drawing Tools And It's Function Description
  2. Art Video Tutorial #2 : How to Draw The Lion with Coffee And Ink
  3. Art Video Tutorial #1 : Draw The Insect
  4. Drawing Tutorial: How to Draw A Portrait Rose Lady Step By Step
  5. Design A Character: The Mantis Alien
  6. Hand Drawing Competition: Batman Is The Best Superhero
  7. Doodle Doodledayeo round 12: The Sheep In The Town Border
  8. Creative Idea : Drawing In The Sheet Of Book
  9. Drawing Theme "Displaced Children" and Description (charcoal, conte powder on paper)
Sort:  

Gerçekten harika çizmişssiniz ya bayıldım resmeeen

Thank you very much.

Amazing work! I'm glad to see you participate! Thank you for your kind words too.

yeah.. I come again here because I like it. I will try again and again.

Wonderful sketch! Your process explanation is very detailed and you even translated to your native tongue. Great job and good luck!

Thanks for your appreciate. The reason why I explained detailly because I want all the stemian not only see the result but they have to must know about the progress. I also translate it in my language with the same reason.

Well, you did an amazing job of it. The formatting of the text is also very organized. I admire the effort and dedication. :)

Thanks, I just write what I've done during progress. So, it's not difficult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61