Design A Character Contest #2 : Color Challenge - The Mantis Alien

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemian!!

I just finished a character design with a color challenge themed by @w0olf you can check here. I've been thinking about ideas for a character for almost a week and last night I found it. previously, I never design any character and I'm happy with this contest, I started trying to make one character and I should be grateful.

The character I made was an alien inspired from the sight of an animal that is a mantis. I made it step by step from sketch to coloring. the media I use in creating this character is crayon on paper, I made it manually because I didn't understand how to design with digital so I just rely on my hand to make this.

IMG_20171229_192652_HDR.jpg

At first, I was really confused in the coloring, how to get good character. But I decided to make it based on my imagination. In finishing I make out line used pencil.

Here the picture of progress:

IMG_20171229_184744_HDR.jpg

IMG_20171229_191718_HDR.jpg

I hope to the master or all steemian to help me by giving criticism and suggestions so I can fix it in future.

Thank you very much.

Regard @huslein.slash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74