Drawitbetter Contest #17 - Cartoon network characters. Powerpuff Girls. Art with markers

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

This is my work for @sirsensei ‘s contest.

This time it was necessary to draw a character from the cartoon Network. I drove into Google and in the top pictures I saw these Girls. And I decided to paint them =)

I draw with the markers Finecolour. These alcohol markers I ordered from China. Colors blend admirably! I draw on Canson marker paper. This is a special paper for markers. As a reference, here is the link .

I learned to copy back in school, so with these girls, no problems at all arose. I begin to draw from the outline, I do not pay attention to the quality of the lines, because the outlines of the girls are very bright and black. I will hide all the errors in it))) Then I turn to the liner. I trace a line what I got, and start painting with markers. I try to draw from light to dark, but not always it turns out how I conceived. This work is more like a coloring than a full-fledged artistic work. But it can sometimes be useful and so spend time?)))

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Nice work! They look so original! Thank you for your entry & good luck. :)

Nice! I love alcohol markers, they are soooo nice to use. You did a great job and have great taste in the photo you chose :) *I did the same picture, but with colored pencils.

Awesome and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55