Drawitbetter Contest #14 - Scorpions. Art with markers

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

This is my work for @sirsensei ‘s contest. I am very impressed by the choice of topics. And I thought that scorpions are not as scary as spiders. And here I am again participating in the contest.))

For a long time in my blog did not appear marker drawings. This happened because the more time I began to give watercolors. And from the marker work - only the analyst in the sketch. And now, in order to somehow resurrect my knowledge, I decided to participate in the competition with drawings with markers. I do not like insects in general, but there was no special dislike at the time of drawing. Strange)

I draw with the markers of Finecolour. These are the usual alcohol markers, I bought them on aliexpress. For something professional they are unlikely to fit, and for amateur marker sketches - the very thing.

There is no special technique in drawing, the most important thing is to be able to mix markers correctly. All gradients are made on wet paper, so the better the paper is, the better the result.

Today I will show you the video process. I have a new editor for the video and no longer have to shine the picture.

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

It looks great, thanks for sharing the process video, sometimes we only give credit to the final product, while the path by which we were able to achieve the final result was also something valuable.

Wow @amalinavia this is dynamic. Loved watching your video. I have never seen fine markers before, looks fun! Thanks for sharing

I like it, good art. I also join in this contest.

DQmPKWdEBbbPpYcx3wi12WJCpygZTyJ3oeeEpGhkbHp45mB.jpeg

Great work! Thank you for your entry & Good luck. :)

Такой классный скорпион, даже жаль немного, что рисунок на сгиб попал :)

Good job friend, very nice artwork. I really like the small details of light that you did, it gives a lot of life as the color palette. Good luck in the contest <3

Глядя на этот рисунок, я начинаю хотеть себе срочно купить маркеры и попробовать ими что нибудь нарисовать :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01