Drawitbetter Contest #14 - Theme The 3D Scorpion.

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemians draftsman friends and applied to the craft of art. I also present my postulation as a motivation for the companion @sirsensei in the experimental path and of new learnings for drawing.

centro.jpg

For this work I wanted to develop a technique that I have been applying for some time using cold paint and pencil of different numbers to have depth and create an effect that when scanning is similar to a design made in an editing program. I have realized that this practice has also helped me in having more dexterity and ability to make small details, so the final result will be a job that can offer 3 dimensions without the need to use digital effects.
Before starting I developed the idea of ​​the scorpion symbolically and historically since it is my zodiac sign and I strongly believe in it because of its meaning and historical value. Then I started imagining the canvas in 3D so that the background is a spectrum of appearance like the aurora borealis or psychedelics, and to get to it first with blue paint develop the background.

2018-02-12-355.jpg

Then apply cold paint in purple, pink, yellow, red, sky blue, gray, fluorescent yellow and orange to fold and join the two sides while the paint is fresh.

2018-02-12-358.jpg

Already having this result I proceeded to give some details to the base of colors to start having the psychedelic background.

2018-02-13-359.jpg

With this effect I proceeded to develop a skull in the catrina style by the transcendental spirit that surrounds the scorpion with death and personal and spiritual transformation.

2018-02-14-364.jpg

After having developed the scorpion I detail it with pencils of different numbers to have an effect of depth, shadows and a bit of realism. Once finished our project we can say that this work has a 3D perspective with this my participation is finished to wish luck to the other contestants and keep staying in touch. Regards!!!

IMAGEN DIEGO.jpg

Sort:  

The colourful background and artistic skull is beautiful. A bit more details on the Scorpion will make this artworks better

certainly as you say I lacked more details in the shadows and relief to the scorpion to have a better finish, but thanks for the comment and I know it was not something that only I was thinking hahaha. Regards !!

HAHAHAHA!!!! gracias por el detalle.

de qué, gracias por compartir.

Wow this process is nice. And the final output is like digitally made.
Wonderful. Congrats and wish u luck.
Following u! Upvoted too!

I have not yet tried this technique editing with photoshop but I would like to do it to see a more optimal result in color definition. it's good that you've seen the perspective with which I'm experimenting to do new jobs in this technique, thank you very much for the comment.

youre very talented and creative, im not in that level yet. keep making art and inspiring people.
thanks too! and youre very welcome!

How great it is to be told things like the ones I mention, I hope to keep in touch. regards

Wow it look so fantastic. I like it color

thanks my friend!!!

AMIGO ESTA SUPER WOW!!

que bueno que lo aprecias gracias!!!

What a unique illustration good work! We run a weekly art sharing initiative on steemit, would love to see some more of your artwork.

woow! I want to be able to participate in this initiative, all an honor.

https://steemit.com/art/@stateofthearts/state-of-the-arts-premier-art-sharing-on-steemit
Explains how to join the initiative and participate! Looking forward to seeing future illustrations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34