Drawing Challenge #10 - Nepali Hat

in #drawingchallenge6 years ago

Hi Guys! I am entering the drawing challenge organized by @helene with this drawing made for the theme Hat with the title Nepali Hat. The Nepali hat is called Dhaka Topi in Nepal and the name comes from the fabric called dhaka made using hand looms and topi means hat.

At first, I was quite reluctant to post this drawing as I messed it up and the face looks quite weird since I got the proportions wrong and also due to my limited skills in this field. However, I am running quite late for re-doing another one and submission deadline is nearby. I guessed I would post this one and work harder on another challenge. So, please go through the drawing and process below:

The Work Done

image

I used HB pencil for sketching outlines, acrylic colours to finish it off and a black pen for the black patterns of the hat.As per the rules of the challenge here is the drawing process:

image

image

image

image

I would be thankful any kinds of comments this post receives however I would like some critical feedbacks as I am trying to improve my drawing skills. Any type of useful feedback will be a thumbs up. Thanks a lot.

If you would like to check my other works, please visit:

https://steemit.com/art/@yogesssh/ford-mustang-art-drawing-cars-20171113t214118231z

https://steemit.com/art/@yogesssh/big-cats-art-drawing-to-grow-my-skills-2017119t23944169z

https://steemit.com/art/@yogesssh/lips-art-daily-drawing-sessions-2017116t22745443z

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@yogesssh/drawing-challenge-9-light-of-our-life-2017112t12123311z

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@yogesssh/drawing-challenge-8-above-the-clouds-20171023t221126723z

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@yogesssh/drawing-challenge-7-my-two-wine-glasses-story-20171011t16473229z

If you would like to know about dhaka topi please visit the link

image

Sort:  

I like pattern! And I googled Dhaka Topi, they are beautiful!

Thank you @nanosesame! I am glad that you liked the patterns and the dhaka topi and even happier that you googled to check them. The hat is an important garment in Nepali Culture and is usually paired with national dress called Daura Suruwal and thank you for your support!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yogesssh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @yogesssh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87