Drawing Challenge #8 - Above the Clouds

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago

Hi Steemians! I am all pumped up and drawing a lot after winning third place in drawing challenge #7 organized by @helene. The new challenge is to draw Clouds and to view the details of the challenge please click the link.

Without any delay I want to show what I've drawn for the Challenge.

image

I wanted to try new medium and tried watercolour this time, as last time was colour pens.

I was always fascinated by clouds and I remember laying in field and watching clouds as they change their shape when I was younger. I haven't done so for a while now but I know the feeling is quite satisfying. First, I thought of drawing of some shape made by the clouds but there was some other way clouds has fascinated me more.

Clouds view from a airplane, incredible isn't it? The first time I saw the Clouds from above, I was just left in total awe! So I decided to draw the same. The bottom left side of the drawing has airplane parts. I am explaining so in case someone is wondering what the heck is that thing! The clouds and the horizon should be obvious by now as the title says so. Please do criticize where necessary, I would love to have some feedback.

So, I guess it is now time to show my process of drawing.

Sketch & Light Colours

image

More Colours

image

I was quite scared at this point and thought I made a huge mistake but decided to go on.

Coloured Airplane & Two Clouds

image

In Sunlight

image

I think the drawing looked better in sunlight.

Signed with Steemit username

image

Thank you all! Please do drop critiques in the comment!

image

Sort:  

I see you put too much water in on the paper almost to ruin the paper surface. But look at the end product, what a comeback!
I have taken part in the same contest too, feel free to check it out.

Thanks @fr3eze ... I was hoping to go lightly as possible at first and being a newbie at drawing.. I thought I screwed up! Thanks for your feedback and I will use water wisely next time.
I did check out your drawing for the contest and your work looks incredible. BTW can you give me some idea on how to work on reflection... I am having lot of trouble with that!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43