Drawing Challenge #9 Light of our Life

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago

Hi Guys! This is the drawing I made for the challenge organized by @helene with theme "Light". At first, I was quite confused with what to draw and at a point I was even considering not entering the challenge but since I have been entering the challenge since drawing challenge #7, I decided to give it a go as it is a known fact that with more we draw, better we get. So I present you guys with what I have done and you decide whether I have done justice to the paper and colours or not.

image

Justifying my title for the drawing, I named it "Light of our Life" as the drawing potrays Stars, Moon and Fire. These three elements have been providing light to us for thousands of years and will continue to for a very long time and regarding the long history the man made lights are just like chicks hatched recently. Our ancestors have known the importance of these elements and have been worshipping them in various ways among various cultures. I believe that without these elements we would not have achieved what we have been relishing in our life in this modern world. Further, I would like to clarify that Sun is the important source of light so the stars shall represent the Sun being the same kind.

Going on with the rules of challenge, I hereby present you with the process of my drawing where I used acrylic colours.

Ready! Get Set Go!
image

Background - Black, Blue & Purple!
image

Trees Grows Now!
image

Stars, Moon & Fire Shows Up!
image

Men, Final Touches & Sign!
image

Hope you guys enjoyed! Thank and leave comments with your view.

image

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50