Drawing Challenge #4 【Stellar✯Felidae】

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hi!!! I'm glad to be here again to show you my entry for this drawing challenge contest hosted by @helene. In this opportunity the theme for the challenge is free, so I got very inspired to create an ancient alien cat.

¡¡¡Holi!!! Estoy feliz de estar acá de nuevo para mostrarte mi participación en el concurso Drawing Challenge auspiciado por @helene. En esta oportunidad el tema para este reto es libre, así que me inspiré mucho en crear un gato alien ancestral.

StellarFelidad.jpg

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Do you like how it looks? Let's see how the process was:

¿Te gusta cómo se ve? Comencemos con el proceso:

th_2585ndg.gif

First I sketched the drawing.

Primero boceteé el dibujo.

IMG_20170905_193656.jpg

Then I marked the lines with a purple pen to create the lineart.

Luego marqué las líneas con un bolígrafo morado para crear el lineart.

IMG_20170907_225227 - copia.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-07 (1).jpg

Then I made a very basic colouring with a metallic golden colour for the accesories, some parts of the flesh, a super light violet for the spots on the face and the inside of the ears, and started painting the eyes with a turquoise ombre effect.

Después hice un coloreado muy básico en dorado para los accesorios y algunas partes de la piel, un violeta super claro para las manchas de la cara y el interior de las orejas y comencé a pintar los ojos con un efecto degradado en turquesa.

IMG_20170909_151830.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-09.jpg

I finished colouring the eyes, loved the result since I wanted them to stand out and look very shiny. I also coloured some of the face lines since I thought they would look better in a purple-turquoise blend instead of just a violet tone.

Terminé de colorear los ojos, me encantó el resultado, dado que quería que destacaran y lucieran bastante brillantes. También coloreé algunas marcas de la cara dado que pensé que se verían mejor en una mezcla de turquesa y morado en vez de solo un tono violeta.

IMG_20170909_154752.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-09 (1).jpg

Then I started to make the actual colouring for the inside of the ears and defining where the shadows would be.

Luego comencé a pintar el color apropiado del interior de las orejas y a definir dónde iba a estar ubicado el sombreado.

IMG_20170909_162714.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-09 (2).jpg

I finished those parts painting until the colour was very intense.

Finalicé esas partes pintando hasta que el color fue lo suficientemente intenso.

IMG_20170909_172321.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-09 (3).jpg

Then I painted the little details of the face, ears and whiskers.

Posteriormente pinté los detallitos de la cara, orejas y bigotes.

IMG_20170909_174505.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-09 (4).jpg

I painted the rest of the skin with a metalic lilac colour and tried to create shadows and contouring without getting a saturated colour.

Coloreé el resto de la piel con un tono lila metálico y traté de crear sombras y contorneado sin obtener un color saturado.

IMG_20170909_192121.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-09 (5).jpg

I signed my finished artwork and now my Stellar Felidae is ready to make its entry to the contest.

Firmé mi obra terminada y ahora mi Stellar Felidae está listo para entrar a concursar.

IMG_20170909_192712.jpg
NuevoDocumento 2017-09-09 (5)_2.jpg

I hope you liked the outcome, I was a little bit nervous since I'm still learning how to color properly, but I'm very happy with the result.

Espero te haya gustado el resultado, estaba un poco nerviosa porque aún estoy aprendiendo como colorear apropiadamente, pero estoy bastante feliz con el resultado.

20170909_202850-ANIMATION.gif

See you next time!

¡Nos vemos lueguito!

IMG_20170815_233109 - copia - copia.jpg
tumblr_inline_mg62gvmylx1qdlkyg.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @opheliapoe to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

cual es la fuente de inspiracion de la imagen?

Fue más que todo inspiración propia, porque estuve dándole vueltas en la cabeza por varios días a la idea de un gato alienígena, pero al finalizarlo me recordó un poco a un gato que una vez vi en internet que tenía una mutación con un par de orejas extras, supongo que fue algo inconsciente. El gato se llama Yoda, pueden leer un poco más de él acá http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1046684/Meet-Yoda-cat-FOUR-ears.html

Bonito! Cute

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Muy original. Es como un gato-araña ja, ja, ja.

XD un poco, gracias ❤

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

so nice artwork! Thanks to share the work in progress too ^_^

Thank YOU for passing by, I'm glad you like it. Sadly the camera I have is not so good so the quality is kind of poor, I'll try to scan my previous and future illustrations to post them in high quality. I just have to finish them earlier so I can go to the place where I can have access to a scanner:P

Muy buen trabajo ;) sigue dándole duro ;)

¡Muchísimas gracias! Sí, ando en ello, preparando otra ilustración para otro concurso , me está costando un poco, pero ya he hecho como 3 dibujos de práctica, jajaja.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55