Drawing Challenge#6: draw a portrait of a child - pencil drawingsteemCreated with Sketch.


This is my first entry into the 'Drawing Challenge' by @helene.
Thank you @helene and the guest judge @htliao for arranging this contest.

The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@helene/drawing-challenge-winners-5-and-new-theme-6-sbds-giveaway


This Week's Theme for the 'Drawing Challenge' by @helene is:
'draw a portrait of a child (only used by pencil)'


This is quite an unique theme for an art contest.

See below my entry. I drew with a pencil as the contest stated that only pencil can be used
Hope that it came out okay.


portrait of a child




This may look like a grown up, but she is actually a child. I tried to draw a sketch of "Kristina Pimenova". Hope it came out okay. Her eyes are quite unique and makes her look more grown up.


As the contest requires that I include my username in it, I have included it. Can you spot it?


These are the pencils that I used


An HB and a 6B pencil and an eraser.


Here is an animated gif of the drawing process


portrait of a child



Here are the step-by-step process of how I created the drawing


To start off, I began a rough sketch of the child


Then I drew more detail


Adding shading mainly with the cross-hatching technique


Then smoothing the shading to make it look more realistic


fine tuning the hair and the drawing




And this is it


Thanks for reading my post and hope that you like it.



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.00 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @kid4life. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Thank you very much @bellyrub. Upvoted your comment. I think it is a great initiative, supporting minnows like myself. Have an awesome day!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @apprentice001 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thanks @originalworks. I really appreciate it. Have an awesome day!

Amazing drawing!!! You did great on this one, too! :)

Thank you very much @tegoshei for your kind words! Have a wonderful day!

Anytime, my friend... ^^

awesome!! can i use your hand to draw her?

hahaha, Thanks @louielowa for your kind words. Have a fantastic day!

Amazing detail
You did it

Thanks @gunawanramli for your kind words. Have a great day!

Wow thats looks really fantastic what a talent you have i will also participite in this contest...
Best of luck :)

Thanks a lot @funnystuff. Great to know. I look forward to your contest. Let me know when you have created a post. Have a wonderful day!

Awesome! Thank you very much @kid4life. It is an honor and an memorable event. Have an awesome day. my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41