Sketchbook challenge day 17

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello steemians!

Today without any reason I've decided to play with idea of a fluffy octopus monster and I did a few iterations of it. I like how it turned out a lot.

I've also fixed my A580 and it won't say for any battery that it is EMPTY so pictures are slightly better.

Last few days:

Previous weeks:

Let me know if it's good enough. And if anyone has any advice about taking better photos (without the use of a scanner) please share and let me know - I would like to learn as much as I can. I'm a beginner photographer ready to learn. :) 

In the last 4 weeks I've learned a lot. I've learned about steemit and how it works, about drawing, about crypto currencies, some things about motivation, and most of all about myself. It was a wonderful journey and I will continue it with more questions, curiosity, drawing, learning and sharing that with you (if you are interested). I cannot say or express how extremely happy I am right now. I've found purpose, rediscovered the fun in drawing and I enjoy every minute of my day.
I have to thank to someone special for that, for that little nudge in the right direction. :)
You know who you are :p
Keep on smiling! Thank you! :)

I definitely need to start doing digital art.

Have fun! Keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Congratulations @zneeke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love it :D
It is a great idea to do a few variations of 1 idea, never know what you might discover. Also you can always write down ideas during the day so you dont lose them^^
Tips for photos: edit them digitally :) brightness contrast sometimes collor. Make sure the micro icon (flower) is on for close ups. Preferably use sunlight for sharper photos ^^

Thank you @kristyglas :)
I doodle the ideas on paper, and I do write it down.
I know for macro and some technical stuff - photo editing is a bit tricky, I've never attempted to do that. I will look into that (a tutorial or seventeen). There is a lot of things to do, see, try and learn. Exciting times!

Cute monsters. I love to take a sneak peek inside someone's sketchbook. Thank you for sharing yours :)

Thank you for your kind words
There will be more :)

These monsters are so cute! I love it!

Thank you :)
I'm glad you like them :)

@zneeke,

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I love the drawings! You are doing an amazing job, keep up the great work! Tell us more about them and what inspired you to draw them.

Please reply, and I will nominate your post to the OCD Team! Thanks!

Hello!
Thank you, that would be great :)

Awesome, I'll be nominating it later today!

Hey there! I Mentioned you in my Shiners of the Week Post for your @OCD Nomination, check it out on my profile! Keep up the great work @zneeke!

Sweet :)
Thank you again :D
I will continue creating.

Nice art brother, I wish I could draw like this. It is a wonderful skill. keep up the good work!

Thank you :)
I think it's not hard to learn and all it take is practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65