Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

This is just amazingly gorgeous :) Thanks for sharing your art with all of us.

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 87%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you once again Joel 🥳.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Simulating how you look on stage is probably a good use for it XD Practically it helps to have bright even lighting when applying stage makeup (or any kind of makeup I guess).

Wardrobe malfunctions are the worst! That's why there's spare hair clips and emergency sewing kits XD

Sepia toning makes it look so oldschool :D

Hehehe you’re probably a pro at fixing things at the last moments since you have that bendy performer in your family amongst the other mischief makers? XD

Thanks fyn :D.

Firstly, the sketch is lovely and oozes distilled innocence and femininity. Really nice line work.
Secondly, as a performer, I can completely relate to the pressures and vulnerabilities that performing initiates, and I can say with all honesty that that sensation is what makes or breaks your outcome.
I think it's good to do things that simultaneously excite and terrify you.
It makes life interesting ☺

Aaah what a wonderful comment. I love it when people share me their life experiences and feelings. Being on stage, maybe that’s how being alive feels like.

Thank you :).

Elegant! And yeah, it does seem like for big project or show, every tiny thing that can go wrong will go wrong at the last minute like if it is a iron out phase. XD But at least, like you said, the actual event majority of the time performs very well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep! I think maybe it’s like having everything condensed into a few hours, like in a movie? :D

I’m glad to see you, my furry blue friend, as always :).

Pretty much. lol

And sure thing!

Is so cute this draw!!

Gracias 😘

Just dropping in to say I still am supportinf yah. Anyways, great job as always with making cute or sexy characters as if this was a professional drawing/painting-part-of-a-film. She looks extra cute with that dress and her gear just ready at the side.
F4E437A8-B3C1-4865-85FB-24326666A423.gif

I still notice you, don’t worry Felix and thank you :).

I’m having an internet problem myself though ^^;.

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.450 which ranks you at #2103 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 2113).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 380 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I never really understood why their mirrors were like that, Now I know, I enjoy these sepia toned paintings.

I feel really great too when people tell me about something I don’t know, the problem is I usually forget about them again soon enough. Well at least, I can feel the amazement again when I relearn it later lol.

Thanks Jeremy :).

What a cool and lovely drawing, @scrawly! Excellent job!

Thanks trin :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55