Insomnia

in #drawing6 years ago

Insomnia_sanderjansen.jpg
Insomnia

I didn't sleep well again and today I had a day off to work on my art and write some cool posts. Feeling so tired I decided to doodle instead of doing what I wanted to. I took a thumbnail from my sketchbook I thought was strong enough to work with.

I decided to create something about insomnia and how it feels to deal with frustration. Even if the insomnia can be very destructive I wanted to give the character some kind of hope knowing things will be alright someday.

Insomnia-thumb.jpg

I left the character white/gray to make it stronger instead of use flesh colors. I used blue because I love that color but kind of saturated it to fit the feel of the artwork.

Insomniawip.jpg

Insomniaw2.jpg

Insomnia_sanderjansen.jpg

Have a good day and stay positive!

thanksforeverything.png

Sort:  

Well, at least insomnia brought you this fine fellow.

Hahahaha yeah sometimes I wonder why all those weird things popup...

I know insomnia is not fun but that character you created just made me laugh so hard, it looks so funny and indeed does communicate that feeling of being tired AF but still optimist, reminds me more of when you stay up all night finishing some work and then you're happy beacuse you completed what you were supposed to but still you're completely rekt and must sleep ASAP.

Awesome post and drawing @sanderjansenart, made my morning!!! 🎨😁👏

Thank you very much @melooo182! Glad you like it and made your morning :D

He does look a bit hopeful. But because of his deteriorated state, also makes him a bit zombie like. As if he's hopeful but secretly falling apart. Lol. Hope insomnia isn't doing that to anyone ;).

Thank you very much! Yeah it makes you some kind of zombie ;) I hope too!

Insomnia can be really tiring, so I hope you will find good sleep soon !

This is a great guy, though XD Great expression! The little smile is very expressive :> That large hole in his chest really speaks of the void, since it's pitchblack ; __ ;

Another interesting character, Sander :> I am glad to see that you managed to turn your sleeplessness into art, but I do hope you will find a good night's sleep soon :>

Yeah it really does and it makes you instable. Thanks I hope so.

Cool that you noticed the hole. I lowered his nipples a bit to let it look like a face. If you see the nipless as eyes.

It felt good to make it into art instead of being angry of not sleeping and wasting a whole day....

Thank you (hugs)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

I'd been sleeping bad for 3 days in a row. Your draw reminds me a lot how I felt those days! You really managed to capture insomnia very well!

Glad I could capture that feeling and yes it really drains your energy. I hope you sleep better now? For me insomnia is pretty common and have to deal with it too often...

Thank you @maerod.

I agree with @melooo182, the character you created looks like he's asking for help, like, "oh God, why me?! Why?!" Lol. But it's fun tho.
Although, you're right, insomia can be destructive. It makes us feel frustrated not being able to sleep, when sleep is the only thing to make us feel peace. 😅 Anyways, nice illustration! 😉

Thank you @aboutart! I often like to add some kind of dark humor to dramatic scenes. Like laughing the pain away...

Yeah it really is destructive and I hope I can sleep better soon :)

Have you tried taking sleeping pills? Or like stresstabs? I heard that stresstabs makes you feel sleepy. And sometimes, insomia is caused by stress.

Once again a very nice piece of art. I just love your style.. I sometimes forget to leave a comment (sorry) but I see all of them, and every single one is good :)

Thank you @anouk.nox! Happy to hear you like my style and check them all out. Your kind words really mean a lot to me! :)

You're welcome :)

The feeling is well transported...a desperate try not to fall apart, while all you can manage is a crazy kind of smile and somewhere the smell of too much coffee. Pupils so small that they're actually not there anymore...btw, do you know salad fingers?

Thank you for your great description! Yeah I remember that from long time ago :) Was a bit weird and creepy as I remember.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97