You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My TARDIS drawing for a conest. My first contest drawing.

in #drawing7 years ago

Very good drawing. Upvoted and followed. I'm trying to set up a Steemit account for my Son Alex to submit some drawings too but having a hard time getting it activated.... waiting 2 weeks now ?

Sort:  

Hi, this is Chris, Daniel's father. I used SteemConnect to bypass the whole wait time mess. It costs 6 STEEM at today's value, but worth it. This is the post on how to do it. It took all but 5 minutes and done. https://steemit.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect

There have been reports by other parents about account for kids being locked out even when it is fully managed by the parent, COPPA rules, so be aware of that. Look at the disclaimer and account owner note I put on the introduction post for this account @steempowerkid. I am hoping that helps keep it active.

Here is a recent post abut an account being locked out.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sgnsteems/parents-beware-children-accounts-not-allowed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34