Drawing: The Controller

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

The controller copy.jpg
"The Controller", charcoal and ink on paper

This was a fun drawing that I stared over a decade ago, and revisited it some years later.



If you like this post please feel free to visit my other art posts and upvote & resteem- Thank you!

https://steemit.com/art/@nichi/color-challenge-blue-fridays-one-day-late

https://steemit.com/art/@nichi/my-painting-decolonize-boriken-to-standing-rock-part-2



Join the @thealliance today- a wonderful and supportive Steemit community!

thumbnail-1.jpeg

Image

Sort:  

Become the machine
fight the desire
succumb to the dream
an ignorant fire.

I got a real impact out of this. I have to say I can feel a story ending with this illustration, or at least a solid chapter. Do you have an ongoing work for this?

Thank you for the upvote @aaalfonz! I was thinking about developing a story built around this concept drawing :) We shall see!
#thealliance

I think you should try making a story. And if not there is the contest on here that I know where you can submit this to try and be a visual prompt for others to write stories too, that would be really cool to see as well.

Cool! I would be cool to participate in something like that :D

That is really cool. Seriously, like all the detail on that and everything..I absolutely love that you had this charcoal aspect to it using those as it just kind of brings it to that era/time that you are thinking where it is all gritty and machine based. Very very cool. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much @topkpop :D I don't use the medium as much as I would like-- time to start using it! LOL

Wonderful drawing deary. Looks soo pretty. Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Thank you so much @nainaztengra!


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 8.74 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @nichi.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

What an incredible drawing! You have some serious talent!

Thank you very much @chefsteve :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43