Color Challenge Blue Fridays (one day late)

in #art7 years ago

My First Color Challenge on Steemit :)

So I decided to partake in the Color Challenge fun!

The following is an original work collaboration between myself and artist Anthony (Seper) Torcasio:

Guabancej.jpg
Photo credit: Anthony (Seper) Torcasio: Guabancej, the Taino believe that She is the embodiment of storm fury, yet in a cleansing way, to make room for renewal

We were asked to paint the entrance gate to a music venue called the Filmore in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Oh what fun it was!

Seper and I worked collaboratively on paintings with much success before, so we jumped at the opportunity to work on another collaboration project.

seper.jpg
Photo credit: Anthony (Seper) Torcasio. Seper sitting in front some of our pieces

me painting.png
Photo credit: Anthony (Seper) Torcasio. Me ready to paint at the Art Dungeon during our previous collaboration

Fillmore.png
Photo credit: Anthony (Seper) Torcasio. First layer of lines placed down

There were some challenges. For one, since we were outdoors, we were at the mercy of the weather and it stopped us from painting on rainy days. Another hurdle was having to work evenings because of our families and job obligations.
But we managed to pull through!

painting fillmore.png
Photo credit: Anthony (Seper) Torcasio. Me, night painting

19228373_140482123177737_1855809150458527744_n.jpg
Photo credit: Visual Poetry ( Instagram). Seper laying some of his lines

It was yet another great experience, sharing our visual musings for the whole community to see and us meeting some awesome people who happened to walk by!
I cannot wait for our next project!

Please feel free to visit Seper's Instagram page!



If you like this post please visit my other art posts and upvote & resteem- Thank you!

https://steemit.com/art/@nichi/my-painting-revelation

https://steemit.com/art/@nichi/my-painting-decolonize-boriken-to-standing-rock-part-1



Join the @thealliance today- a wonderful and supportive Steemit community!

thumbnail-1.jpeg

Image

Sort:  

This is absolutely amazing. So cool to see this type of work that goes up and I love how dedicated both of you were to getting this done. I love your love of art

Thank you so much @topkpop! We are determined to definitely create more!


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 4.51 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @nichi.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.54 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @nichi. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Cool choice for colorchallenge 😉 love it dear.

Anytime sweetie 😉 have a wonderful weekend. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46