My first ever original character! ♥

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

What's to the up, everyone! (I don't think people ever use that greeting) I have been away for a while and I also haven't been able to draw much because school happened :< Aaand to make up for it, I've decided to do something I haven't done before, making my own character! Yes, I know. I'm an artist and yet I haven't tried drawing my own characters. I'm not very imaginative, okay? >_<


Even after years of experience in drawing, I realized that I still find it really hard to come up with a design. For years, I've only drawn fan arts from anime, a series, or a game. Although I think it's good to have a reference to improve, I also think that drawing fan arts has also taken a toll on my imagination. And sooo, I've decided that starting from now on, I'll be making lots of characters! Yay! I'll still be doing fan arts but mostly original characters :>


The concept is not entirely finished but the design would look a little something like thiss!

midas.png


I'll be making a more detailed post about her and, possibly, a short background :> but that's it for today!

That's about it!


avatars.png
I make avatars if you're interested! See post for more details n_n

Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy. All rights reserved.


Sort:  

Congratulations @kothy your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Yay!! Thank you BestOfPH! ❤️

nice work @kothy 😍 that is truly amazing 😁

Thank you @sentanu74! I'm hoping to be able to post the details about my very own character soon! n_n

Welcome back, @kothy :D Nice to see posting again <3

Your original character is pretty <3 Looking forward to seeing more of her :D

Aww thanks for the warm welcome, spidey! I'm glad you find her pretty!

I actually wanted her to look badass but it still turned out a little cute :> Who said badass can't look cute too?! hehe

amazing work

Thank you!! n_n

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Yay!! Thanks a lot n_n

awesome work @kothy :D but I think you have already made your original character, isn't your dp one of it? still you're one amazing girl Sagiri xD

Now that you have mentioned it, I have! But that was more of an avatar rather than a character hehe Just a better and improved version of me haha

This one, however, will have its own name, background, and even powers! :>

Now that's good, I need to see those in the future days hehe. I'm also doing my own characters but its mainly me in comics.. xD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kothy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good work @kothy! I will wait for other your wotks!
By the way may be you will be interested in a competition? https://steemit.com/quotizm/@peliken/quotizm-art-challenge-round-1

Thank you @happyksu! Although I am very much interested in joining competitions, specially art related ones, I'm afraid I can't find time for my hobbies anymore :(

School is hard!

Sorry to hear that! Anyway it is first round and I believe there will be many weeks of this contest so you will be able to participate on day.
Good luck at school!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43