2 New Sigils...Adult Coloring Book PagessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)


This one is for me - it says "I do LIVE readings with my drawings and sell the drawings and paintings to an unending stream of collectors". I am into Sigil Bugs now.


This one is for my friend Sandy who is sick with a progressive, incurable, fatal illness; that it goes into remission.

Feel free to download these and color them if you like.


Artwork © 2017 Joanna Whitney

Sort:  

Beautiful work. I hope your friend finds healing.

Interesting that I came across this work tonight before heading to bed as tomorrow I planned to post a basic how to on making sigils.

@alchemage - please enjoy all the sigils I have done - I learned how to make them about 6 months ago. @jphenderson also posted on how to make sigils using the Rosy Cross - I personally prefer this chaos magick method...and thank for the wishes for my friend - every little bit helps.

As a chaot myself, I prefer the Chaos Magick route too. ;)

I look forward to your post!

Oh good, two more sigils to colour. :)

Really? I will make one more that are for Gaia if you want more Sigils to color. I should make more for Her anyway...

Well, two is enough for me in one week. But I'd be happy if you made this a regular thing!

Really? Well why don't you give me something for you to color a sigil about - you come up with the statement, I will make you a design, you color it.

Okay sure. I have a family member on chemo for a treatable cancer, and another with a hospital appointment next month for ongoing issues. So a sigil for the health and wellbeing of my family would be appreciated right now.

would you like it to say "Anton Channing's family is healthy and well" or "My family is healthy and well" or "written some other way" ? orwould you like 2 separate ones which each have the name attached to them?

I prefer E-Prime wording, such as "Good health brings wellbeing to Anton Channing's family". I'd prefer not share names publically.

Good -thank you for clarifying. I have to look into E-Prime - I must have missed this in high school - remember I am American so we don't get that European education you got...or I was cutting class that day :)

PS. Did you join the SteemMagick discord chat? I've been promoting you a little there in the #sigil channel: https://discord.gg/GNNwYGj

Here is my first one finished: https://steemit.com/art/@antonchanning/healing-sigil-for-sandy

(plus a sneak peak work in progress on the second...)

I finished the other one of these last night. Took me longer than expected, but I think the result is worth it. I'll share tonight...

I love your sigils, I hope your friend gets better :-)

thank you @isaria! color in the sigil and add your energy to the prayer ... Blessed Be.

I will :-)
Blessings to you

Congratulations @in2itiveart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30