The Sword Coast ! My most ambitious project so far !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago

My friends ! Today I bring you my greatest achievement so far. A map of the whole Sword Coast ! It's huge ! At 7000x4336 px at 300DPI this thing will print to poster size. Smaller more manageable versions are included too, plus a commercial license so your stuff and modules looks great. This one in particular most have taken me around 25 to 30 hours to finish. It is a big monster. I'll leave two amazing

It zooms-in a great deal. Thanks for everybody's support and purchases btw and be on the look out for a bundle, I'm bundling all my Sword Coast stuff this week in a mega pack.

You can find this one here and I'd love to hear feedback on this one.
http://www.dmsguild.com/product/223081/The-Sword-Coast--Forgotten-Realms-Stock-Maps?affiliate_id=446018

You can follow my work more closely and get some maps here too https://www.patreon.com/elventower

Sword Coast-L.jpg

This one includes small previews to other maps I've created within this setting. Those are the most important settlements in the Sword Coast.

Sword Coast-PromoCities.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator and I focus my work in tabletop RPG games like dungeons and dragons.

I'm new on Steemit but have great aims to share my work in posts like this one where people can see illustrations be created from the ground up.

Send some love, likes and follow me for awesome cartography illustrations.

I do this full time and I love creating fantastic locations !

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing! I have the entire Legend of Drizzt series, and would LOVE to put this on my wall! It's a steal at $6!

thanks a lot for the nice comments

Great job, love the texture/color scheme you chose. Looks like a lot of work! Keep it up.

You did an amazing job on this, I love the detail and the accuracy. Keep up the great work.

thanks ! my next goals will be maps ver in the moon sea.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @derekvonzarovich to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I love these kind of maps. Great work. Followed you. (from a wannabee illustrator :-)

thanks for the nice comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38